1 / 2

Help around our home and experience the the Australian way of living in Mackay, QLD, Australia

  • Favorito 60 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi all,

    I'm Emma, We have just recently relocated to Mackay, QLD with my partner Chad, hyperactive son Samson (6) and daughter Noa (4) that has the sass of a teenager. Heads up the kids are full on, if you like peace and quiet, or like to sleep in this might not be the workaway for you. Don’t let that put you off though, they are great kids and we have lots of fun.
    Both Chad and I have used the workaway website whilst travelling in Europe. We liked it so much we decided to become hosts (2015-2016).

    Location.. we are only minutes from the Mackay township, We haven't explored to much of the area yet as we haven't been here long since relocating from Newcastle, NSW. therefore it's a great time to jump aboard and join our adventures as we get out and about when we can.

    Work.. Mostly house duties, laundry, cooking, cleaning and maybe some yard maintenance etc.. working 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week, with the ability to be flexible due to local events and desired activities.

    Accomodation.. Double bed in your own room.

    Both Chad and I are pretty easy going and really just after someone that is going to fit in like family, help at meal times with cleaning up. We don't expect you to be doing everything but would hopefully be sharing the duties equally.

    No smokers please!

    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are easy going. We hope to share all meals together whether it be Australian cuisine or something we have learned from our travels or maybe something you would like to cook.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    House and yard work.
    Help with babysitting.
    Cooking and cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room with a double bed and shared bathroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We usually attend some of the local markets when on. You're always welcome to join us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 689317433687

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Enjoy a friendly, relaxing environment with horses and dogs near Perth, Western Australia
Help around our house and yard while enjoying water sports in Kilaben Bay, NSW, Australia