Looking for helpers to stay at out pocket of paradise in the Sunshine coast hinterlands. Doonan, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 105 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    403

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey!

    We invite you to Drakenforst, our pocket of paradise in the Sunshine coast hinterlands between Noosa and Eumundi, in the realm between the earth (ten and a half acres thereof) and the sky (at least 32 clouds worth).
    Amongst our trees and creek we’ve built a stone villa, wood and metal and jewellery working shops, humble homes, art and music studio spaces and gypsy wagon.


    We’re a funky collective of peoples made up of extended family and willing ‘adoptees’ seeking to temporarily adopt one or two extras to help out with a few funky projects.


    Feel free to give us a call, ask for Sammy or Sebastian
    We look forward to connecting with you

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    All of us here on the property have a vast array of skills from musicians and recording studios, artists, builders, herbalists, gardeners, wild harvesters, handcrafters, surfers, forest dwellers, ecodying and dancing around the fire.... much more at the very least. We all enjoy eating fresh from the garden and creating beautiful environments within our property and houses. If you wanted to learn new skills and a general way of being thats in unity with the land. We welcome you with open arms.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Tasks and people you will work with can vary from day to day. Some of the things you could jump in and give us a hand with involve:

    -carpentry and general building
    -masonry
    -gardening (soil sorcery, bedding, weed warrioring,) Native and Seasonal
    - general property maintenance (keeping that riff-raff grass in line)
    - general household duties (herding dust bunnies, etc.)
    - online stuff (photography and/site building for a budding handcraft business)

    Our exchange rate is 25 hours in the week for accommodation in the main house or within a bus, we provide lunch and dinner and ask that you provide your own breakfasts, we will include tea and coffee.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is in the main house with a shared communal space and/or a place to park your van (spaceship) or a large bus onsite if you would like a more personal space. Shared meals (tasty, wholesome and cater for various needs), internet (fast) and fun, creative and musical times.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 8 minutes drive from popular market town Eumundi and 12 minutes to Noosa’s great beaches. Having your own transport would be awesome but with the number of us here it is likely you could grab a lift with one of us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 856538114617