Help me renovate a vintage caravan while exploring eucalyptus bush and rainforest in paradise, Queensland, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 45 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Share our stunning and private 10 acres of eucalyptus bush and rainforest. We are a small family living in between the Sunshine Coast beaches and the beautiful hinterland. A short drive to world famous Noosa Beach or Eumundi Markets and plenty of walking/biking trails nearby.

    Use our open plan home and all our facilities as your own, including meals, sleeping accomodation (a blissful furnished 5m2 lotus bell tent) and transport provided as needed.

    We have 2 old dogs, 2 cats, 7 chickens and native wildlife.

    I work full time (teaching) so you will have the place to yourself all day. You can help yourself to our well stocked pantry, fridge and organic edible gardens for breakfast and lunch. I'm happy to cook meals at night and on weekends but also happy for you to cook some meals.

    What's mine is yours in return for 4 to 5 hours help per day.

    I would love some help with general maintenance, deck oiling, landscaping and animal care, but primarily I need help renovating a vintage caravan

    My 2 boys are teenagers so no childcare is required.

    You can work the hours (20 hours per week) that suit you.

    We are mostly vegetarian, buy locally, environmentally friendly and pretty self-sufficient (rainwater, solar, chemical free pool, organic veggie garden, free range chickens, etc).

    As we are in a bushfire effect area we can provide second year visa in exchange for 5 hrs a day, 90 days gives you the second year visa.

    Both wifi and phone reception is good here

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have lived in the area for more than 10 years and know the local area and what it has to offer, very well. There is an abundance of native wildlife here - birds, goannas, wallabies, kangaroos, echidnas, snakes, possums, etc. I am a trained native wildlife rescue carer and would love your assistance in caring for injured native birds and animals. At the moment I have native birds that I am nursing back to health. I teach full time at the nearby Waldorf/ Rudolf Steiner school, where my teenage boys also attend. As we are in a bushfire effect area we can provide a second year visa in exchange for 5 hrs a day, 90 days gives you the second year visa.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who is be able to do some general maintenance and renovations.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Fully furnished 5m2 bell tent (large comfy bed, mattress, linen, pillows, floor mats, storage, fire pit, etc). Shared kitchen, bathroom, lounge, outdoor spaces, pool, etc with us.
    As I work full time, you will have the place to yourself during the day Mon - Fri so help yourself to meals during the day. I can cook meals in the evenings and weekends, or we can take it in turns. I am happy to pay for all the groceries.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is no public transport but I can drive you to where there is, or take you where you need to go when possible

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space for a camper van, caravan or motorhome. Electricity , water and wifi available to connect to

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    All pets considered.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 20 hours per week for food and accommodation



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 433725586148