atualizado  

Just some light help around the house and garden in Hervey Bay, Australia

  • Favorito 697 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,

    We are a couple of oldies, think Grandma and Grandpa.

    We have just moved into a modern pre-loved home and there won't be too much to do, but that doesn't mean there will be nothing to do ... there will a bit of lawn to mow, some general tidying up, helping with the housework although I do have a cleaner, but we do enjoy the company of our workaways, and because there is a small amount of work we prefer our workaways to stay less than a week. During the week there will still be enough time for you to visit Fraser Island for a couple of days.

    Our home is modern with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an added media room, but we probably only have about 100 square metres of lawn in total ( think 10 mts x 10 mts ) so there is very little garden/gardening. Please bear in mind that we are NOT a farm .. we DO NOT have a schedule ... keep thinking Grandma and Grandpa .. unless you are over 40, then it is still possible that we could be your grandparents' age .... Due to our ages, having an almost new home and the size of our grounds (gardens) there will be plenty of free time for yourselves to explore Hervey Bay and it's surrounds, and even go to Fraser Island. Graeme loves his nap in the afternoon .. ... and in the morning, and, mid day ... haha ... so, with this in mind we usually like our guests to stay no more than a week.

    There are 7 kilometres of beach in Hervey Bay and we are about 5 kilometres from the beach. We quire regularly go into town so we can drop you off at the beach and pick you up a couple of hours later if you have no transport.

    Hervey Bay is about 4 hours drive north of Brisbane and 1 and 1/2 hours drive south of Bundaberg. You can get to us by plane, train and/or bus, and we can pick you up from the transit centre or airport.

    I would like to add that both Graeme and I are meat, fish and dairy eaters, and therefore will NOT host Vegans and Vegetarians. ( I have before stated, without being rude, that we "prefer" not to host vegetarians and vegans, but obviously being polite does not work ) I cook the evening meal whilst you get your breakfast and lunch from our supplies. Lunch for most of our backpackers are the left overs from the night befores dinner with salad, but there is always tuna and eggs or just bread and butter. So it could be home made lasagne, curry or roast meat. (Our backpackers generally do not hesitate from having chocolate cake or crumble or a piece of sweet pie for breakfast

    There is also a choice of a queen bed or two single beds.

    We also have an older large greyhound (41kilos) that enjoys being around us in the house.

    We have been hosting for over 10 years so please do look at the reviews, and over these years the one comment from backpackers is that hosts rarely reply to their messages ... and, yes it works he other way too ... I can contact 20+ people and only get 1 reply :-( :-( ... As you will notice that my reply rate is 100% (if it is less than that I've been without my computer .... and therefore been unable to reply .. )

    If you would like to contact us regarding staying with us, that is great .... however ... please keep in contact .. we have had 4 couples this year, that have requested to stay here and we have agreed only to find that a few days before they were due to arrive stopped messaging us, and stopped replying to our messages ... if you change your mind or get stuck somewhere or are asked to stay on at a paying job ... just tell us, and, not leave us in the lurch. I/we would not do it to you, so please be respectful .. .. .. end of sermon :-) :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer a typical Australian life style .....

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My computer skills are not brilliant so you may be able to help me get rid of ads on f/book and simple things like that.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a choice of a queen sized bed or 2 single beds.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you do not have transport we can pick you up from the transit station here in Hervey Bay, or the Airport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    As yet, I do not know how fast the internet is, but the locals tell us that it is pretty fast ... we have just moved into a new house and we have fibre optic cable ... so, yes

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you have a caravan, or similar, parking of that would be on the front lawn. We have no vehicular access to the back garden.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 or 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but than also vary as stated above.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 831289345123

Comentário (33)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.8)
















































Bush retreat in nature close to Brisbane and sunshine coast, Queensland, Australia
'Real' outback experience with kind hosts and lovely private cottage in homestead garden near Griffith, NSW, Australia