atualizado  

Helping hands are welcome at my non-profit in the hills close to Alicante, Costa Blanca

  • Favorito 1024 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, my name is Eva, and I require help with tasks such as painting, moving hay for the horses, cleaning up after them, repairing fences, weeding, and assisting in building an outdoor kitchen.

    I reside in the scenic hillside between El Campello/San Juan Playa and Jijona, approximately 20 minutes away from Alicante, Costa Blanca. I am surrounded by rescue animals from my legal non-profit rescue centre, including horses, dogs, and cats, as well as various wild animals in the surrounding nature, such as birds, geckos, and wild pigs.

    I am specifically looking for a minimum of two handy individuals, regardless of gender, friends, or a couple, who possess skills in areas such as electrics, plumbing, carpentry, and metalwork. The tasks will involve constructing the outdoor kitchen, repairing and renovating fences, laying floors, extensive weeding, painting, and weekly manure removal. Please note that assistance with pruning and planting trees on the land will only be required during the fall and winter seasons.

    If you are not accustomed to physical tasks, I kindly request that you refrain from applying.
    It is important to emphasize that while you are welcome to interact with and show affection to the animals, you will not be directly involved in caring for the rescued animals as their care is automated and organized.

    Please be aware that our living arrangements are remote and off-grid, relying on solar energy for hot water and electricity. We value tranquillity and our connection with nature. I work full-time online and teach several hours per day via the Internet. As I am occupied with work, I prefer couples/2 friends who can keep each other company during my absence. Additionally, having a group of three is more efficient for many tasks than a group of two.
    During your stay, your self-contained cottage house will be equipped with all the necessary amenities and a small swimming pool.
    The initial stay is one week to assess compatibility; if suitable, it can be extended up to max. two weeks.

    Please thoroughly read my profile before contacting me. Thank you for your understanding.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I speak Dutch, French, English, Spanish, and German and we can talk in any of these languages.
    I am an Advanced Photonic Therapy instructor and can teach you a course in that as I use it every day on the rescue animals.
    I live in beautiful surroundings where you can enjoy walks in nature for hours without meeting anyone.
    Alicante is close by where you can visit the Santa Bárbara Castle, an ancient fortress with panoramic views, the is an archaeological museum and a contemporary art museum, a beautiful casco Antiguo, the old part of Alicante which is like a village at the centre of the town, you have a beautiful basilic of Santa Maria, lots of beaches, boat trips, visit of the Island of Tabarca, beach sports, the is Elche Palmeral, the largest palm grove in Europe, etc.
    The beaches of El Campello and San Juan Playa are 15 minutes away by car, with lots of sports to do and nice bars for a drink and tapas too of course.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Responsibilities encompass a wide range of tasks such as building and repairing fences, installing flooring, tiling walls, thorough weeding, participating in carpentry projects, painting, aiding in hay-moving activities for the horses, cleaning paddocks, stone removal, acquiring new skills, wood collection, tree trimming, tree planting, and various other assignments.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A self-contained property comprising a one-bedroom house (with a double bed, living room, kitchen, and bathroom), powered by limited solar energy (max 580W). Additionally, except in winter, there is also a detached wooden chalet (5*5) with a sofa bed and a bathroom, suitable for two persons, offering a picturesque sea view.
    Pets, including dogs and cats, are permitted, and the entire property is enclosed by a fence.

    The accommodation features a radio, but no TV, and offers 50/10 WIFI connectivity.
    Food is consistently available and varies according to the season. During summer, expect fresh salads and vegetables from the garden, along with fruits from the trees.
    The fridge in the separate cottage is well-stocked with essentials, ensuring you are never without nourishment.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Remote location from public transport so you need your own transport as I work fulltime I can't be driving you around in your free time.
    By car: 6 minutes to the village of Jijona, 15 minutes from the beaches of El Campello and San Juan Playa. 25 minutes from the center of Alicante with musea, art, festivals. 30 minutes to Benidorm.
    Lovely mountain villages surrounding Jijona like Torremanzanas, Sella, Relleu, el Castell de Guadalest...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, WIFI 50/10 is available.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size Van can park on the premises, water is available, no extra electricity capacity as we have a solar-powered house with no extra elec capacity.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    A dog and or a cat are welcome if they are social to other animals, well behaved and flea free. One of my rescues already got bitten by a workawayers' dog and once I have been left with a house filled with fleas by a workawayer in 2020. As you can imagine, I never ever want any repitition of that. The land is fenced off.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 h/day, 5 days a week or 6 h/day for 4 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 851331489494

Comentário (20)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (4.6)






















Reconnect with the natural world and help us at a beautiful retreat for animals in Galicia, Spain
Join our vibrant hostel on the beach in Camino de Santiago, Asturias, Spain