Help with horses wanted on a small farm in Sunnfjord, Norway

Country

Noruega

Favorito 753 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    604

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    After a long brake because of covid-19, we're ready for new workawayers this summer.

    Experience amazing nature in the west of Norway among mountains and waterfalls, and help out at our small horse-farm.

    We need some help to care for all our animals, and if you're interested and like people in general, it's a benefit. People are coming and going all week long. We also have dogs, cats and several other animals.

    We run a small horse-farm with 10 horses (6 of them are minis) and offer Green Care Services for people with different challenges, throughout the week.

    We live at the countryside with nature all around us. Rivers, lakes, waterfalls and mountains. You can ride if you like, we even have an indoor arena.

    The family are two adults, and all the animals, of course. Our grown up kids lives nearby and visits often.

    You will have your own flat at the farm, but live and work as a part of the family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the possibility to learn about Norwegian culture and language, horse and farming skills, about how Green Care works in the Nordic Countries and a lot of other stuff. You will of course have a lot of possibilities to enjoy the beautiful nature.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We mainly need help to care for the animals and do stable work in addition to some maintenance on the farm. Since working with vuInerable young people is sentral at the farm, you need to be
    good with people too.
    There will be possibilities to have activities with the animals, and you can ride if you like.
    Since we kind of live together, I expect everybody to do their share of work in the house.
    Because both animals and people needs time to get to know each other, we want workawayers that can stay with us for at least 4 weeks. WELCOME! 🙂

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own little apartment with your own bathroom, but are welcome to stay with the family as much as you want to. We will have meals together as a family.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Sunnfjord is dominated by fjords and waterfalls and is located halfway between Bergen and Ålesund in Fjord Norway. Activity seeking people and nature lovers will find numerous opportunities to enjoy a stay full of outdoor adventures in the area. Sunnfjord is a paradise for hiking enthusiasts (on horseback too) and for fishing in the waterfalls!
    Allthough we live on the countryside, we are not far from bus routes to Førde (30 min), and Bergen (3 hours).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day. Animals and taking care of them is a lifestyle, not work. �








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 823126951954