Help with maintenance, household chores, our family dogs and horses in Bruthen, VIC, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/12/2019

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My son and I live in a small cottage on 3 acers with 2 horses, 2 dogs and a cat.
    We have a bungalow for guests and for small gatherings (yoga) and are in the process of building accomodation.
    Our interests are health and wellbeing, swimming in the local river, bush walking, camping and exploring.
    From our home it is a short walk or cycle along the rail trail to the local shops (general store, pub, music shop, brewery, op shop, post office, service station and speciality stores)
    Or to the bush walking tracks.
    Bruthen is located 30 minutes from Bairnsdale (main shopping centre) 40 minutes from Lakes Entrance (90 mile beach) 45 minutes from Buchan (caves)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workaway volunteers can enjoy the peaceful counrty side, take bush walks, walk or cycle the rail trail, swim in the local river and if intersted are welcome to participate in the movement classes I teach that are based in yoga and tai chi principals.
    Or you may want to explore the historic and scenic areas surrounding bruthen.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with building and maintenance of the dwellings
    Gardening
    Dog walking
    Exercising the horses.
    Cooking & meal help
    Fencing

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bungalow accomodation is a large area that has a queen bed and a futon with a kitchenette. It is light spacious, privet and quiet. It has an outside toilet and the bathroom facilities are shared in the family home.

    Meals shared or can be renegotiated depending on individuals dietary requirements.
    Helping hours and free time can be negotiated also depending on exchange.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are kayaks and puch bikes available to explore the river and tracks with. Horse riding and walking tracks all around to enjoy or the local Brewery, Pub or Piza shop.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 784431761924