Share your culture and have fun helping me make my renovation dreams come true in Tangermünde, Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 61 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    I’m a musician and am just about to move to a house in a little-known town in east Germany called Tangermünde near the Elbe River. I would love a hand with getting my 120 year old house in order as I have a few projects that need a bit of help to be realised.
    I would need help with:
    putting in a wood stove, and a carpenter would be great to help me restore the beautiful old windows 😊 I would also like to do some crack-patching and painting of walls, doors and windows ☺️
    We'll be waxing the floors and removing wallpaper and painting the windows as well. We'll also do some gardening, and if possible, renovate a swimming pool :-)
    There is also a separate apartment upstairs which would be available for a year to have full-time in exchange for re-connecting the kitchen utilities and bathroom. It is also heated. I think this would be ideal for a couple who were interested in the German culture, and liked living with a family 😊
    The kids are lovely but active and I would be appreciative of some company while supporting their needs. I am actually a musician but work now as a primary school teacher (maths, english & music). Let me know if this project sounds interesting to you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I speak both English and German fluently. I can help with paperwork and have good connections to the German establishment in Berlin.
    Live with someone who truly knows and loves to unwind and take it easy...
    Enjoy the family vibe with lively kids who are buzzing indefinitely.

    I’m a musician born in Australia but lived in berlin for 25 years. Now I teach kids at a private school in Stendal. My kids are pretty lively and lovely. I have a lot of multi-cultural friends who like to come and stay as well. We just moved to this town so we are yet to settle in and find out its many magics 🙂
    I look forward to hosting people who want to share their culture and like music, dancing and having fun while getting stuff done and making dreams come true!
    Travellers help us keep our minds open and spirits free, and we hope to be able to do the same for them :-)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We just moved from the big city (Berlin) to this small city (Tangermünde) and are trying to get the new house ready to move into. There are lots of things to do, and a large garden to get acquainted with. You can sleep out there when it's warmer too! Within biking/walking distance of our home. You can also just come and do yoga and help with cooking...

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'm a native English speaker and speak fluent German and some Italian.

  • Acomodação


    Own bedroom in our house in Tangermünde. Full-working bathroom with bathtub. Fully modernised kitchen :-) Beautiful sunny guest room!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Tangermünde is a Hansestadt, and on the "10 most beautiful cities in Germany" list, so it's full of beautiful old historical buildings. There are a lot of forests nearby, as well as the Elbradwanderweg etc. A great bike track on which you can ride all the way up to Hamburg or all the way down south to Czechoslovakia. Great horse riding around here... boating, fishing etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Unlimited hi-speed internet access

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There's lots of parking in the street downstairs, and the town is just 2 blocks away and has lots of bars, restaurants and shopping.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 774136154236

Comentário (2)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Learn about regenerative culture in our small community in the Brandenburg village of Gorgast, Germany
Give us a hand on a small farm in Hunsrück - Germany