atualizado   Última hora

Be part of our family, share, improve and leave an impact on our land for generations to come in Gerbstedt, Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 300 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hello we are Justine and Martin and our one year old daughter. We were globetrotters, now settled where Martin was born next to his parents in the heart of Germany. The Region is known for Martin Luther, one of the greatest reformers of the christian church. Justine is originally from France and has moved to our beautiful and historical region. We want to share our home with great people from all over the world. And we want them to leave something behind so that our little home, will be partly influenced by as many cultures as possible. We want our daughter to become an open minded Human, with lots of influences from many cultures of the world.

    We provide bicycle to. If you need a lift to and from the next train station we are happy to help. To know more about us read the feedbacks ;) others can describe us better, than we can do ourselves.

    ==>Please contact us only if you want to stay with a family for at least 2 weeks. From October to March 3 weeks is the minimum stay. Do you want to get to know us and the way we live and educate our daughter? Please read as well the tasks which are listed below. Thank you<==

    From our place you can easyly discover Germany on weekends when you have off, or you do nice daytrips after your tasks (: see my hidden Champions below :)

    !! Great news for all Travellers to Germany !! Check out the Germany Ticket!! 49 Euros/ Month !!

    My hidden Champions to visit in Spring and Summer:

    Europa Rosarium ( greates collection of Roses in the world)

    Mansfeld Museum ( Martin is giving you a guided tour: learn about Spies in the 18th Century, and about Socialism in times of the GDR)

    Schloss Mansfeld (historical castle, partly orignal and ruins

    Martin Luthers Elternhaus

    Morre Gelato & Caffe in Seeburg

    The historical City of Quedlinburg (Unesco heritage)

    The City of Erfurt

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn with us about:
    1. basic things about Germany historical facts, how the social system is working. They could learn german as we would interact for a long time, but they could as well pick up a few words in french (Justine is from France) or Spanisch. Basically we would tell you about customs in our area.

    2. You can learn about decentral energies ( green electricty) We have a decentral Power-System

    3. Learn about herbs: our garden contains many herbs your never heard of or tried.
    Justine shows you the herbs and tells you about the usage.

    4. Learn from us about anything you want to know of Parents.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    => If you are travelling with a small laguage, and did not bring working cloths: "dont worry!" We can provide you with shirts, overall, or dungarees. We have as well different shoes and ¨shoesizes :) <=

    Option N° 1 Helping with daily tasks (this Option most workawayers ask for and how we started) : We have all kinds of work, mostly connected to help Justine with housekeeping and cooking ;) We love all kind of food from all regions of all over the world. Your main task would be to create dinner for all (including you). If you are an artistic person and love painting or drawing, we would love you to leave some colorful impact on our walls.

    IF YOU FEEL LIKE SOME OR ALL OF THIS OPTIONS FIT YOU, we can adjust your stay in order to reflect your skills and interest. :)

    Option N°2 maintenance of the house: Tasks for this Summer/ Autumn 2023:
    a) painting wooden parts of the house.
    c) Paint the carport
    e) bring order in our tools in the shad
    f) help to prepare a new room in the attic, when this room is prepared we are planning to have more workawayers in the same time. (OSB Boards, Insulation, Floring)

    Option N°3 Gardening: We have a big garden, you could help with preparing the soil for seeding and then help to seed. Then of course weeding.

    Option N°4 Art project: We have several white walls, we want them to be more colorful, we already had workawayers who did some nice art. See our pictures. We usually have canvases and acrylic colors at home :) If you want to Paint a Wall you can do that too. We were thinking about our street-facing wall of the house to be painted with something unique to us and the workawayer who wants to develop this project.

    IF YOU FEEL LIKE SOME OR ALL OF THIS OPTION FIT YOU, we can adjust your stay in order to reflect your skills and interest. :)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Korean: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    1. Option: ( ONE Person, or couples)
    You would have your own space, in an own part of the house. This part has already ground heating installed, see picture for a better idea. You will have ur own bathroom too.

    2. Option: If you want to stay with another workawayer at the same time, we would be happy if you would provide this information. We are planning to host 2 workawayers at the same time. (only if the first workawayer already agreed to come if she is comfortable with a second workawayer :) (Female Workawayers will stay with female workawayers)
    You would than share a big room (seperated by Room divider). 2 single Beds.
    A Video-Call prior to the visit is 100% obligatory for all involved people :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a cute dog, but he is not allowed in the house. :) So no problem with allergies !

    You can enjoy endless walks or go for a run on the field ways or enjoy the little forest nearby.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Very fast Internet and 21 inch Screen on your own Desk. And there is as well 21 in Apple Imac for our friends :)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 956766417819

Comentário (17)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)

Living with a family on a farm in the most western part of Germany close to the Dutch border
Help at our sustainable and ecological farm in Dissau, Germany