Need some help with ongoing house projects and gardens near Alberobello, Puglia

Country

Itália

Favorito 333 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Me and my husband bought a ruined trullo in 2003 and have spend the last 18 years bringing it back to life and enjoyed living in our Paradiso. My circumstance have suddenly changed so if you have seen our profile before you will notice it is now completely different. Chris was ill for the last three years and sadly passed away 2nd May 2021. Now my life has totally changed and I find myself alone and responsible for the trullo and the massive plot of land. I am 72 but active and young at heart but finding heavy jobs difficult and I need some strong hands to help out. Please don’t contact me if you are not used to or able to do heavy work, as this is the area I am unable to do. I welcome anyone who loves the outdoor life and wants to join me for a week or two for a unique experience of living in my beautiful little trullo. Of course my heart is heavy from losing my soulmate but I know life must go on and try to be positive. If you feel you can bring light laughter and joy back to my life then I welcome you with open arms.
    In the past we hosted couples, but now I am alone I would prefer a single Workaway for company.

    Due to Covid restrictions I would need assurance that you have not been in contact with anyone on your travels who has been affected. Preferably I would like to see a negative test document.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The trullo is quite isolated in beautiful countryside where you can find peace and tranquility. I enjoy fresh local produce and excellent wine of the area. Nearby is Alberobello, the centre of the 'zona di trulli' where over 1200 trulli present an amazing sight.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I have 4.5 acres of land with olive, cherry, almond and fruit trees, all of which need pruning and harvesting and a newly planted small vineyard that is proving to be a laborious project..,but some lovely wine has been produced! I also have some small raised beds which forever need weeding. Anyone with a desire to try their hand at dry stone walling would be welcome! Most of the work is manual so workaways should be fit and strong and willing to work outside most of the time. I am hoping to create a new gazebo area which will entail mixing concrete and building stone pillars. It would be a bonus if you can use a chainsaw or strimmer.

    My trullo is small and I live a simple Eco life, collecting rain water which is stored in underground 'cisternas', therefore i do not waste water by long daily showers and washing up several times a day just for one cup. There are certain house rules to ensure the smooth running of this system. I do not consider washing up, helping to prepare meals, cleaning the shower after use and general housework part of the Workaway hours.
    Despite all the conditions above, you will be welcomed and appreciated here. Now I am living alone, Without workaways i will find life here very demanding to keep the land tidy and not overgrown. Please come and enjoy what i have and share in my little Paradiso.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The trullo is quite small and has two bedrooms. You would have your own small room and shower room and also use of the swimming pool. I’m a good cook so you will be fed and watered well here! Life is early to bed, early to rise. Catching the early fresh air is important, especially in the summer months when temperatures can rise to 40 degrees by 10.30am. I would prefer workaways who like this sort of routine and are not bothered about partying all night and who like the tranquil country life. That doesn't mean to say I am in bed before 9pm every night as I like to visit my favourite restaurant at least once a week. I have good internet so am not totally isolated. I am very conscious of the environment and try to conserve natural resources.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am located in the countryside 3km away from Alberobello, a world heritage site at the centre of the 'Zona de trulli' that has over 1000 unique stone houses, similar to my own home. The nearest airports are Bari and Brindisi. I recommend Bari airport as it has a connecting train and bus that runs to Alberobello where i can collect you from Alberobello . There is no public transport from Brindisi. There are bicycles available and there are limited local buses and trains from Alberobello to nearby towns. You would live with me and my dogs Dillon and Dolly in a simple rural lifestyle and wonderful fresh air. All I expect is that you work a little, relax a little and most of all enjoy helping me with all the jobs in Paradiso.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 768535813919