Help with a young permaculture project in Giarre, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 248 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Alberto and Veronica, we are a young permaculture project born in 2019. We purchased an abandoned citrus grove that we are transforming into an edible forest rich in biodiversity, using methods of agroecology and naturalistic engineering. We are planting a big variety of tropical fruits and vegetables.
    We are on Etna, a few minutes from the sea and the mountains. We are 150 meters above sea level and the subtropical climate allows us to grow many exotic fruits and to live outdoors for 9 months a year.
    We are not a company, everything we produce is for self-sufficiency. The climate allows us to offer a great variety of fruit and vegetables to the people who will come to help us.
    We now have 2 cats and a big dog :)

    We have decided to just host people that stay from 7 to 15 days. We usually look for 2 or 3 workawayers at time so the volunteers can know each other and travel toghether in the days off :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We now have 3 years of experience on minimal way of life.
    We can teach everything we have learnt :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are now looking for volunteer for september manly for pick hazelnuts, make grape juices, renew the vegetable garden and using clay for building.

    During this summer we mainly need help on gardening, wood construction and making fruit jams.
    Daily tasks are open and close the chicken coop, clean up the outdoor kitchen, water the plants, feed the animals, do carpentry, dig out blackberries shrubs.
    Summertime is very hot so we work in the early morning and in the late evening.

    In our place safety shoes are mandatory during we work, and commercial soaps and shampoos are not allowed to use because we give all the water directly to the trees.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Want to improve spanish :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We just have tents. It is dry season and the minimum temperature is around 20 degrees. Easy life!
    There is a compost toilet and outdoor kitchen.
    We provide food for volunteers, but not meat and fish because we are vegetarian. Anyway the consumption is allowed, don't worry about that :)
    We do not have that much, but it's enough.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 30 km north from Catania, not far from the Giarre exit of the A18 highway. It is possible to reach us by train from Fontanarossa Airport. The trains go toward Messina and the station to stop is Carruba (is a minor station, not all the trains stop there, so check this :) )

    In your free time it will be possible to go to see ancient trees and cultural sites, go to the sea and go hiking on Etna, participate in parties and meetings with other people who have permaculture projects.
    It will be possible to travel by train and bus.
    We provide bicycles and free time to take workawayers to the sites that we consider most interesting from a naturalistic and cultural point of view.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have little electricity obtained from a photovoltaic system that allows you to recharge small devices daily

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is no gray area for vehicles nor the possibility of discharging waste water

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    only trained animals

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 694851187893

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)












Help us with childminding in the beautiful Tuscany Chianti area, Italy
Help us create enchanting garden and art museum in a countryhouse in Rome, Italy