Family home with regular meditation sessions on the north east coast of Sardinia, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 1778 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    64.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 15 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    <<< WE ARE LOOKING FOR A VOLUNTEER, MAX 2 FROM BEGINNING TO MID OCTOBER>>>

    >> Please understand that if we don't reply to you it is becaus we are very busy and get loads of requests. We also don't answer when it seems that one hasn't read our profile. <<


    Hi there!

    At the moment we are looking for people with experience regarding country life, wood work and handymen. But also others are welcome.

    We can only welcome you if you are seriously willing to STAY AT LEAST THREE WEEKS.
    If we get along well, longterm stay is possible.

    Please be aware that this is not the right place for improving your Italian. We speak Italian, but not in our day to day life. We are mostly German speaking folks here, but everybody also speaks English.

    We live beautifully in the countryside, below you find few impressions of our place and the surrounding area.

    We prefer volunteers who are at least 23 years old. Our wish is to meet calm, grounded, nature-loving people who appreciate the simple life with the elements. Especially welcome are volunteers who are openminded and interested in spirituality and in an ecological, holistic way of life. Best if you already have had some experience in one or more of the following domains: organic gardening, cooking vegetarian food for 7 people or more, woodwork, building, babysitting, cleaning and keeping everything nice.

    When contacting us, please point out what interests, skills and experiences you have that could fit to our place so that we can understand whether it would make sense for you to come or not.
    Please don't contact us if you consume drugs or if you feel emotionally very imbalanced and unstable. Thanks for understanding!

    In beautiful Sardinia there are many sunny days. It rarely rains. In winter it can get quite cold, in summer really hot. There can be very strong winds. You should be robust, you should like the elements and a simple life style. Especially in summer volunteers should be willing to get up very early to catch the cooler hours of the day for working. Usually there is a long siesta around midday and then again some work in late afternoon.
    We usually offer accomodation in tents, when available also in the house, in a small wooden hut or caravan. Offseason always house, hut or caravan.

    We are an openminded multiple generation family living and working in a beautiful quiet valley in nature. An ecological way of life is important to us. Over the years we have been learning - and still are in the process of learning - how to balance our family life and needs with comunity life and needs. The Sufi meditation centre that we are running here is based on the openminded, non-dogmatic mystic path of Sufism (The Inayati Order - A Sufi path of spiritual liberty). We love nature.

    Roshan is a meditation teacher and retreat guide. When she is here and has time, she usually offers morning meditation sessions free of charge, sometimes music, singing, dancing, meditation practises and the zhikr, the Sufi body prayer in the evening.
    Over the year a few spiritual events and retreats take place here and quite often interesting people - visitors and volunteers - join us. Yet during some periods there are only a few people here and it might be a more retreat-like atmosphere. You shouldn't mind being alone quite some time during the day, If you do not always feel the need of others around you, if you are self-reliant and love nature and silence, this might be the right experience for you.

    The ancient island of Sardinia is very beautiful and unique. The valley where we live is close to magnificent Mediterranean beaches (one hour walk) and close to the little beautiful village of San Pantaleo (half hour walk). There are impressive mountains just here and beautiful walking paths. The north-east of Sardinia is characteristic for its impressive granite rock formations and evergreen lush vegetation. Our piece of land is rich with vegetation, water and rocks.

    Thank you :)
    Roshan, Javid and Lena

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can explore the beautiful and interesting surroundings, we will give you information and road and walking path descriptions.
    Especially those who are interested in meditation, in spirituality, in a simple ecological life style and in experiencing a strong and pure nature surrounding will benefit from staying here and learn something about these matters, from A like awareness to Z like ... zucchini!
    If you are interested in a specific Italian way of life this might not be the right place for you. We are not from Italiy but originally from Germany, though Roshan has settled in Sardinia a long time ago. She knows and loves the culture and the whole island, she and Lena speak very well Italian.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are different kinds of tasks to be done, most of them outside in the fresh air. Some help is rather physical, like clearing paths, getting thorns out of the ground, weeding, gardening.
    Often we need help in the kitchen and the house, so if you love cooking vegetarian meals, baking bread and so on and if keeping the house clean is not a problem for you you are also welcome.
    We have two dogs, four cats, and plan to have chicken soon.
    Flexibility from your side is important for us. What does this mean? Of course you have your two days off a week but it might not always be Saturday and Sunday, it depends on the needs of the moment. Same regarding the daily schedule, it won't be everyday the same, it might change, especially during seminars. But don't worry, we don't exploit anyone and always try to find a solution to satisfy your needs as well as ours. Actually we sit together regularly with our volunteers so that everyone may share how he/she feels, what you need, if something is wrong and so on.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Tent or inhouse, if available caravan, wooden hut

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can go hiking in the surroundings, you can walk to the beautiful sea (one hour walk or 10 mns drive), to the nearest village (half an hour walk), you can visit some ancient places of power (about 20 miuntes ride by car, you can get there also by bus plus walking). In summer there are a few festivals in different villages. You can have a busy but nice Italian tourist summer surrounding at the sea or in the village and then always come back to this quiet beautiful space in nature here to experience peace and solitude.
    The ancient folks of this island must have been very wise to build thousands of impressive temples, tombs and so on, most of them still radiating a lot of energy, some of them are charged with intense healing power.
    The close contact with nature can be a very healing and refreshing experience.
    Please bring with you:
    - shoes with good soles (profile)
    - from spring to autumn: mosquito protection (there are usually not many but a few can be enough to annoy people)
    - only organic washing products (shampoo, toothpaste, detergents of any kind)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day; 5 days a week; plus 2 more days off after 4 weeks.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 514439963893