Help on my sailing boat in beautiful Papeete, French Polynesia

Country

Polinésia Francesa

Favorito 233 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in stunning French Polynesia, on a beautiful catamaran that can need some works and maintenance some time to time.
    If you are a good handyman, and especially if you really know about boats, woodcraft or furniture building, plumbing, walls painting, ... don't hesitate to contact me in case we have something for you ;o)

    We're not able to host people often, but if you think you can offer us good skills you can still give a try, you'll might get lucky :-)

    Please contact me only if already or soon in FPolynesia because I won't be able to accept you in advance since I rarely know my schedule ahead !

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In exchange of your help, you'll get to be hosted on our catamaran, that can be either docked in Papeete or anchored in Faaa.
    The dock in Papeete is great because it's closed to many things (Papeete Market, the movie theatres, restaurants, shops, the pearl museum, ....)
    The anchorage is nice because you can go snorkeling or kayaking from there (but it's a little bit more complicated to go to shore)
    I'm not much into cooking but more about healthy snacking, especially during works on the boat, so I can provide you with food, either nice snack food or regular food that you'll have to cook on your own ;o)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I could need some help on boat maintenance, some time to time, so I expect the volunteer(s) to be a good and serious handyman, or even a cabinetmaker, a plumber, a painter (on walls), otherwise I prefer to do it myself, lol ! ;o)
    And it's possible (but not sure yet) that we need somebody able to cook well or a good hostess from August to December.
    Please contact me only if already or soon in FPolynesia because I won't be able to accept you in advance since I rarely know my schedule in advance !

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll be hosted on a nice catamaran, in a couple or single cabin.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off :
    - if the boat is docked, you can go stroll in the park right next to the dock, do sports there, or walk to town, to the market, to the pearl museum, or rent a car/ take a cab/ a bus to go to the beach, go on a guided excursion in Tahiti, chill, ...
    - if the boat is at anchorage, we can give you a ride to go ashore with the dinghy, or you can go kayaking or swimming from the boat
    - if it's from July to December, we'll be sailing on different islands in FPolynesia.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 741446839818