Help with daily life, in our garden and with DIY in the Loir Valley area, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 351 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in a village near a city 180 km or 111 miles away from Paris near VENDÔME.
    We are a couple with 3 adults children (who don't live with us) and a dog. We have a several years hosting experience. (38 people from 15 countries last years).
    We've moved and now we live in a house with a big backyard near VENDÔME, a nice city located 30 MN by car from BLOIS in the Centre Val de Loire Region. You can reach the city of Vendome in 25 mn by bike.
    In September/October we'll need help mainly in the garden and in the house (gardening, wallpaper installation, DIY, cleaning, chores, cooking, ). We expect for 4 volunteer hours par day, 5 days a week per person.

    If you can cook, if you are handyman and have practical skills, if you like DIY, if you are organized... then come and enjoy the stay with us.

    We don't provide long term stay, only up to 3 weeks.

    To come to our house, you need to take a train from Paris Montparnasse (fast train TGV 45 mn) or from Paris Austerlitz ( 2 hs 1/2).

    To contact us, please mention our dog's name Theia.

    Thank you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about French culture and way of living with us. You can learn to achieve desired development objectives or complete a project.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You're very welcome if you are efficient and experienced with PRACTICAL things, for example : painting walls or ceilings, wallpaper installation gardening, tidying of the garden, DIY, fencing, tree and shrub pruning, grass mowing, painting, preparing meals, clearing away after eating, dishwashing . Neatness,
    tidiness, hygiene are important. Please be prepared to leave your room, showers, toilets, kitchen clean.

    You may be doing things a lot on your own, as we are very busy during week days.
    We also prefer to welcome helpers who enjoy and profit from their outings to town.
    You must have a travel and medical insurance.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer accommodation (private room, shower, laundry, wireless wifi) and meals . In return, we ask for 4 hours of help pp, 5 days a week.
    We accept helpers for 10 days minimum. This is the minimum time needed to begin to know a person and start to build mutually beneficial relationship.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Train station 13 km from the house. 45 mn to get to the center of Paris.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 728997862525