atualizado   Última hora

Family between the sea and the mountains in Pau, south west of France

  • França
  • Favorito 533 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    We would love some help :) from the 01/12. We are a happy family with 3 children. Our family speak French and English fluently. Right now the children have gone back to school in the south of France. I would still love to plan outings on the weekends. However with three children I really need your help to make this possible. I'm looking forward to spending time getting to know you and your culture and your country, cooking with you and making home-made pasta with you and the children. I really want to enjoy your time here by going out for coffee and spending time playing with the kids in the park. If this sounds good to you then send me a message. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. And with an extra pair of hands at home I hope to get back to doing my art projects.
    Im still in contact with several of my ex -workerwayers who have become long distance friends. I know how enjoyable such an experience can be. This summer has been one of the best we did so many outings and activities and we had four different volunteers come and stay. it was fantastic.

    My name is Summer i’m 29. I am English and I have lived in France for 20 yeas. I have 2 beautiful daughters: Rosabella who is 11 years old and Lilia 5 year old. I also have a 18 month old baby boy whose name is Adam-Raphael. We are a big Happy family. we have recently adopted 2 cute kitty cats. I'm a happy young mum who loves meeting new people, exchanging of cultures and making new friends. My 11 year old loves meeting and playing with new people who have come to stay with us. She is creative and loves dancing and singing and will keep you entertained :) Lilia has a happy and bouncy personality :-) , she loves making people laugh, playing with people and loves being cuddled. And little Raphael loves being cuddled and is a happy little person.

    We no longer live in Bordeaux. We moved to a smaller city ( PAU ) where there is more nature. We are now closer to the mountains and closer to the sea. PAU is a truly beautiful city with it's amazing view of the mountains and it's historical past. PAU also hosts once a year the Grand Prix. Pau is on the edge of Basque country which is a whole different culture and it has its own language. The capital of the Basque country is Bayonne, where my brother lives so we go and visit sometimes. Our new apartment in PAU is in the heart of the city. So you don't need public transport to get around. And there is even a free bus that goes around the heart of the city.

    We are looking for a happy fun person who likes to play with children and can help us in the apartment with the cooking and cleaning and taking Lilia to school just along the road.
    I would love to show you around Pau and introduce you to all its history at weekends when im not so busy. Nevertheless the historic heart of Pau is easily accessible from my apartment and it is a truly beautiful city.
    Im happy to help you plan outings and advise you about places to visit. Many of my volunteers have been to Bordeaux and back in the same day, also to the seaside and to the mountains . I was born in the UK and can share much about British culture as well as french culture as ive lived in several locations in France.
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The apartment is in the heart of the city of PAU where you will find museums, architecture, festivals, shopping and culture. The famous view of the mountains along the Boulevard des Pyrenees Atlantic is just a 10 minute walk away And just outside the centre of the city you can find lots of sport activities. i have good internet in the apartment. I speak fluent French and English and am happy to converse in either. My older child uses both languages and I am always up for a good chat :) in french or english

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I'm looking for a woman. You need to really like children and enjoy spending time with them. It helps if you like playing games and think you will beable to entertain my dynamic, demanding 5 year old daughter when she isn't at school. She loves being taken to play on swings and slides. I hope we will be able to shate the cooking together. There is also cleaning and general household chores to do. Our's is a busy household and i am not the best planner, so it is good if you can help with that.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    2 bedroomed apartment on the ground floor With a small terrace. Medium size bathroom. Big lounge and kitchen/diner. Living in the centre of the city space is tight so you won't have your own bedroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Ive had about 18 workawayers and we have all enjoyed the experience greatly

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 to 25 hours per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 756255138624

Comentário (12)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help needed with our rural project and to develop our space into a retreat centre in Ariege, France
Help us with homesteading and maintenance in the nature of montjoi South France