1 / 4
atualizado  

Enjoy the surroundings and help me with my dog in Barcelona, Spain

  • Favorito 259 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My dog Lope and I live in a 3 room apartment in Terrassa. We have experience hosting volunteers and traveling as volunteers ourselves. Now I'm joining workaway because I'd appreciate some help dogsitting Lope.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I love to meet people from different cultures and backgrounds, and we will be sharing my apartment, cooking together, sharing experiences, etc... I'm an architect and have been living in different countries, so I'm always willing to practice languages and learn from others. We can also hang out if we both feel like it, no commitment.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    GENERAL DESCRIPCION:

    Travellers would be requested to have some experience taking care of dogs with "special needs". This buddy has some issues that are quite easy to handle if you follow directions during walks (don't let him off the leash, don't get close to big dogs...). He's also getting used to his new home so can't be left alone for a long time right now, so I appreciate having someone around when I need to go out for many hours. Besides this, he usually sleeps and cuddle all day long and is very sociable around people.

    I'll be mainly asking you to help me with Lope walking him or staying around the house when I have plans to go out (usually more likely during weekends but sometimes working days too). Anyway, we can always compromise according to our interests and organise our schedules to take care of him.

    A normal working day for me would be walking Lope, breakfast at home, work, cook lunch, nap, walk Lope, work a bit more, go out to do some sport or social life, have dinner, short walk with Lope for a last pipi before going to bed and finally sleeping... During weekends I like to socialise a bit more but also do some house cleaning and maintenance.
    Examples of situations and help I can ask you for:
    - Go walk with Lope and exercise with him if you feel like it (he benefits from running but I can't do it with him!).
    - I have a job meeting and would be gone for 6-8 hours... I'd ask you to be around the house so he doesn't stay alone for more than 2-3 hours (we are slowly getting over separation anxiety...) and walk him if needed.
    - It's the weekend and I want to go out with friends and maybe stay overnight... I'd ask you to stay home with him and walk him.

    These are the most common situations but in general you will have a lot of free time to do whatever you like and I am usually flexible and can adjust my schedule to your needs too.
    ___

    UPCOMING SPECIAL HELP REQUESTS:

    I'll be needing specific help in the dates specified bellow, so volunteers would be asked to stay alone with Lope for a few days while I'm away.

    Also volunteers should arrive at least 1 week before my departure to get familiar with the house and the dog.

    Dates:
    Sept. 2024, 26-29th.
    Oct. 2024 4-6th.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Basque: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'm interested in practicing the languages I already know: english, italian, basque...

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a 3 bedroom apartment (although one is used as an office). It's very easy to park the car and also to get here by train. There are all kinds of shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants around. I'd like to share food expenses and cooking during guests stays (I love to cook and eat!) but we can always come to different agreements, don't worry.
    It's important for me to keep my home clean and tidy so I appreciate volunteers who are responsible and willing to cooperate on this.
    Take into account that I do my best to save energy and water (both for economic and ecological reasons) and I don't have heating or air conditioning at home so it can get a little chilly in the winter and you might need to wear proper winter clothes, use blankets, cuddle more with Lope... ;)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    My home is very close to the train station (FGC Terrassa Nacions Unides) so you can easily go to Barcelona centre by train.

    You can also join me at any plans I might have around Terrassa (as long as I don't need you to stay with Lope). I like to go dancing Lindy hop, exercise, play ping-pong, have lunch with friends... I'm quite a homie and love to just chill and have long conversations.

    It would be exciting for me to have guests who like playing music together. I enjoy singing (not that I'm too good at it) and recently started to learn how to play guitar!

    Also, while I enjoy exercising, I struggle to stick to it, so having someone who can push me a little on that or help me get stronger and healthier would be a plus! XD

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I work from home so I'll be glad to share my home office with you if you're a digital nomad.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5h, 2-3 days/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 719358639659

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Join our family and enjoy the beaches and mountains near Oviedo, north Spain
Join our surfing family on the island of eternal spring, Tenerife, Spain