Help with our permaculture food forest and renovation in the Ribeira Sacra, Galicia, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 975 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Roy and Mia from the Netherlands and we live in the beautiful green Heart of Galicia. We have a wonderful place around the corner from a village, surrounded by nature. We live here as self-sufficient as we can and in accordance with the principles of Permaculture. We are living very basic. We have three dogs, and three cats (4 kittens) and chicken and a few sheep. Cats and dogs do not live inside the buildings. We are looking for enthusiastic and physically strong people, who would like to help with the renovation of existing buildings and /or help in the garden.
    We like people who have an active attitude, who are in good shape and who are interested in our project. We have several skills, Roy is a draftsman and builder, bricklayer, plasterer, plumber and electrician for house installations. So if you like to learn those skills you are very welcome too. Mia is / was a nurse, tailor / costumière (children, weddings and theater/opera), hairdresser, permaculturist, inspirator and likes working with/through her hands, she has several holistic skills. We have followed various healing training / courses and we are both firewalk instructors. We both have followed the one year permaculture training in Holland in 2009. Working together and exchanging knowledge is our goal and creative ideas is what we like, especially the execution of it!

    Hallo! Wij zijn Roy en Mia uit Nederland en wonen in het prachtige groene hart van Galicië. We hebben een prachtige plek om de hoek van een dorp, midden in de natuur. We leven hier zo zelfvoorzienend als mogelijk en in overeenstemming met de principes van Permacultuur. We leven hier vrij basic. We hebben 3 honden, een 3 poezen (4 kittens) en kippen en een paar schapen De poezen en honden leven niet in de gebouwen. We zijn op zoek naar enthousiaste en fysiek sterke mensen die graag willen helpen met de renovatie van bestaande gebouwen en/of helpen in de tuin. We houden van mensen die een actieve houding hebben, fit zijn en geinteresseerd zijn in ons project. We hebben verschillende vaardigheden, Roy is een tekenaar en bouwer, metselaar, stukadoor, loodgieter en elektricien voor huisinstallaties. Dus als je die vaardigheden wilt leren ben je (ook) van harte welkom. Mia is/was een verpleegkundige-A, coupeuse/costumière (kinderen, bruiloften en theater/opera), kapper, permaculturist, inspirator en werkt graag met/via haar handen zij heeft diverse holistische vaardigheden. We hebben diverse healing opleiding/cursussen gevolgd en we zijn beiden vuurloop instructeurs. We hebben beiden de 1 jarige permacultuuropleiding in 2009, in Holland gevolgd. Werken en kennis uitwisselen is ons doel en creatieve ideeën is waar we van houden, vooral de uitvoering ervan!

    Welcome in a world of freedom, peace, self responsibility and beautiful new experiences of life!

    We need help with, seeding, planting, making high beds, weeding, making fenches, making more compostheaps, a floor, building a wall, loosening /cutting off tiles, brush cutting, help with a part of the roof (not high), cleaning the place and making/finishing the chickentractor, the greenhouse (wich we made by ourselves from trampolines, tension the wires, and cover it with plasic), cleaning the chickencoop and the sheep shed, feeding the chicken, placing windows, repairing the windows, making a wooden profile for the chickencoop, It is all physical work.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about Permaculture and gardening, and using strimmer/weedwacker, rafting.
    Also several building skills, bricklaying, plastering, plumbing, and electrics.
    Experience living of the grid and being self-sufficient.
    You can practice the English, Spanish (school lessons) and Dutch language.
    Free Spanish lessons once a week, from a skilled teacher at school. No lessons during school vacations. (july, august, half september)
    Processing the food from the land.
    Enjoy living in nature.
    Taking a warm bath in the Hot Springs in Ourense.
    Living the Galician culture and contact with the original inhabitants, visit the local bar, where people meet here in Spain.
    Visit the local markets, in our village twice a month, 17th and the 29th of each month
    2 hiking trails close by.
    Cycling in the hilly landscape.

    Je kunt leren over Permacultuur en tuinieren, werken met bosmaaier, enten.
    Verschillende bouwvaardigheden, metselen, pleisteren, sanitair en elektriciteit.
    Ervaren hoe het is om zelfvoorzienend te zijn en leven "off grid"
    Je kan de Engelse, Spaanse (school lessen) en Nederlandse taal oefenen.
    Gratis Spaanse lessen 1 keer per week, van een bekwame leraar op school. Geen lessen tijdens de schoolvakanties. (july, augustus half september)
    Het voedsel van het land verwerken.
    Genieten van het leven in de natuur.
    Een warm bad nemen in de thermale baden in Ourense.
    Leven in de Galicische cultuur en contact met de oorspronkelijke bewoners, bezoek aan de plaatselijke bar, waar mensen elkaar hier in Spanje ontmoeten.
    2 keer per maand lokale markt in het dorp op de 17e en 29e elke maand.
    2 wandelroutes dichtbij.
    Fietsen in het heuvelachtige landschap.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are two buildings that need to be refurbished, handy man/women are very welcome, or to learn some building skills, do you have skills? You are very welcome!
    Garden maintenance and garden expansion and with your help we can create a foodforest.
    Garden chores: weeding, planting (fruit) trees, sowing, watering, harvesting. Felling and pruning trees, making a fence.
    Animals: feeding the dogs, cats, finishing the chicken coop, sheep pen, bee cabin.
    Building a wood stock and splitting firewood.
    Cleaning a water source and covering it.
    Sanding, painting, maintenance.
    Anything else to be done on a farm.
    The chores we have is physical.
    In return you'll get 3 meals, and other delights of the garden. (depending on the season) coffee, and herbal tea from the garden.

    Er zijn twee gebouwen die moeten worden opgeknapt, handige mannen / vrouwen zijn van harte welkom of om wat bouwvaardigheden te leren, heb je skills? Je bent van harte welkom.
    Tuinonderhoud en tuinuitbreiding en met jou hulp kunnen we een voedselbos creëren
    Tuinwerk: wieden, planten (fruit) bomen, zaaien, water geven, oogsten. Bomen kappen en snoeien, omheining maken.
    Dieren: de honden en katten voeren, het kippenhok afmaken, schaapskooi, bijencabine.
    Een houtvoorraad aanleggen en brandhout kloven.
    Een waterbron schoonmaken en afdekken.
    Schuren en schilderen, onderhoud.
    Al het andere dat op een boerderij moet worden gedaan.
    Het werk dat we hebben is fysiek werk.
    In ruil daarvoor krijg je 3 maaltijden en andere heerlijkheden van de tuin. (afhankelijk van het seizoen) koffie, en kruiden thee uit de tuin.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The wooden cabin, with a terrace and a beautiful view! A solar lamp available for the evening. (No electricity In the cabin.)
    In the room that we are refurbishing, (picture is on the profile), you can have electricity to a degree in the room.
    Toilet is a dry toilet, there is also a 'normal' toilet in a bathroom that we are refurbishing
    When the sun is shining you can take a shower in the white cabin, or heat up some water to take a shower.
    Water comes from our source, drinking water is from our water spring, and is tested.
    You can charge your phone during the daytime.
    There is also internet in the bar in the village ( 500 m)
    We do not smoke, if you are (as indicated on your profile) you can smoke outside the buildings, we dont smoke during the workhours.
    No drugs and excessive drinking.
    We like honesty and respect for our way of life and our private space.
    We like people who show initiative and who can (also) work independently.
    We eat everything; vegetarian, but also meat, chicken, fish, but to a degree, no vegan at the moment.

    De houten blokhut, met een terras en een prachtig uitzicht! Een zonnelamp beschikbaar voor de avond. Geen elektriciteit in de blokhut.
    Of in een kamer die we aan het opknappen zijn, zie de foto., tot op zekere hoogte elektra mogelijk in de kamer.
    Toilet is een droog toilet, er is ook een 'gewoon' toilet in een badkamer die nog opgeknapt moet worden.
    Als de zon schijnt, kun je een douche nemen in de witte blokhut of wat water opwarmen om te douchen.
    Drinkwater komt uit onze waterput en is getest. (planten) water komt van onze open bron.
    Je kunt je telefoon overdag opladen.
    In de bar in het dorp is ook internet (500m)
    Wij roken niet, als jij rookt ( zoals aangegeven op je profiel) kan je buiten de gebouwen roken. We roken niet tijdens de werkuren.
    Geen drugs en overmatig drank gebruik.
    We houden van eerlijkheid en respect voor onze leefwijze onze privacy.
    We vinden het leuk als mensen initiatief tonen en (ook) zelfstandig kunnen werken. We eten alles; vegetarisch, maar ook vlees, kip, vis, maar tot op zekere hoogte, geen vegan op dit moment.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Busstop is 2 km from us and the trainstation is 30 km away. ( you can reach it by bus)
    The busstation to Santiago, Vigo, Ourense and Lugo, Monforte de Lemos is 10 km from us.
    In the village (500 meters) are two bars, (in one bar is also a restaurant) a bank with ATM, hairdresser, touristoffice, butcher. The baker is at 1 km.
    A little supermarket and postoffice, bars/restaurants at 2 km
    There is a swimming pool, free entrance, 2 km from us, every day open in July and august, open between 16-20.00 hours.
    2 bikes available.
    Mobile and laptop can be charged in the kitchen at daytime.
    Everybody who eats/lives here, helps with washing dishes and cleaning the table, this are no workinghours, it is a part of how we live.
    What to bring: if you have, boots for outside work and for the rainy days, and clothes that can be dirty. (we have some sizes of boots and clothes for volunteers).
    A cap against the sun.
    Headlamp is very handy to have.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have place for two campervans/motorhomes, with a beautiful view.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    After 5 days work, 5 hours a day, you have two days off

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.9)























































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 574589413132