Help our family to renovate a beautiful sailing boat in Den Helder, The Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 306 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    79.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our project: open the World of sailing to young people. We want to get ready for the Tall Ship Race 2023.
    Our family lives on-board while refitting the steel lady but we need some hands as there is plenty to do. Most of the time I am by myself with the kids, that's why the presence of someone else is always helpful. It is a unique experience in itself. The ship is 31m long, 30 years old and has a proper charm.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a French-German family living in the Netherlands which makes already an interesting mix. You will learn a lot about renovating a steel ship.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You will be part of the family and will have different tasks on board like removing rust, painting, rebuilding cabins, but also picking up the kids at school or helping with meals, etc. No experience is needed. We will discuss together what is to be done and you will manage your time as you want.
    Further note: we will not agree having people working a few hours and then just putting their feet under the table when it is diner time... Life on a ship means participating in all tasks, as you would do at your home!

    Due to previous experiences, we are more likely to approve female gender applications, OR experienced welders!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have a cabine. There is all comfort onboard but we do take our showers in the marina building (next to us). We will provide all meals and fresh fish from the market on Friday!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located 1 hours drive away from Amsterdam. Den Helder is a small and lovely city, and the train station is only 15 min walk from us. We have bikes that you can use. There are beaches and (hopefully) lots of cultural events.The atmosphere at the marina is peaceful and very friendly.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is plenty of space just next to us.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 685465675382