Come and help me create a beautiful place near Eindhoven, Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 945 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    204

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    In 2014 I bought a great place, 10 km away from Eindhoven in the midst of a village. This place is a beautifull spot where people can take indoor and outdoor yoga lessons. The garden has lots of fruits and vegetables and herbs, a small campground for a couple of tents and maybe in the future two bedrooms for b&b or rent. But still lots of work needs to be done! For maintaining the place, and making all our ideas and dreams come true

    In 2015 I opened up the yogastudio for the public.
    you can follow yogaclasses when you are here, if you Like that when there is place, do mind most classes are in dutch...
    In 2021 we started to rebuild the back of the house. It’s a big job.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn from others, experience dutch life and meet other travellers.
    And enjoy yoga as it is in the lessons when there is space.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The people:
    I am looking for helpful and friendly people who can work solitary as well as with other helpers. We open our house to you and love to welcome you.

    The help
    The tasks vary from gardening, construction, repairs, diy, artistic things, cleaning up after and lots more... At the moment I would love to host helpers with building skills and people with green fingers. Useful handyman or skilled people are also welcome offcourse! We are renovating/rebuilding this main house.

    Its mostly a diy learning, with google as your big brother and pinterest as your sister. Learn by trying and take the time for it.

    I do expect a 5 hour effort a day. I do try to find a variety of tasks so it wont get boaring and I do try to find works that suits you.. But some works just need to be done sometimes..

    Length of stay:
    I don't host helpers for a long term. Sometimes helpers do stay longer. But if you apply for a spot, think about 2-3 weeks. Do send a timeframe when you apply so I can look in my calendar if I can fit you in!

    What you can expect food wise:
    I expect that helpers work up to 5 hours a day for a bed/tent and 3 meals a day.
    You can have 2 days off in the week, but on free days do buy and cook your own food, breakfast is still provided.
    Breakfast is mostly available in muesli/oatmeal/cereals and traditional dutch bread with peanutbutter, sprinkels and cheese.
    Lunch is the same as the breakfast added with the left-overs from dinner from the day before.
    There is also some fruit available.
    Dinner will sometimes be traditional dutch (lots af potatomashes), sometimes a lot of Meat (especially when Miel is cooking) or international (sometimes brought in by helpers).
    The Netherlands has good drinking water and there will be tea and coffee available.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are normally 2 bedrooms, shared bathroom and a (helpers)kitchen and a shared livingroom and a small camping area. If you come alone, you might end up sharing your bedroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Eindhoven is the city of design and technology with lots of activities,
    The village has a lot of forests next to it to enjoy.

    It's a 5 minute walk to the centre of the village with all kinds of shops. And Eindhoven around 15 min with the bus.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


































































































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 566462617686