Help with our small farm and make our dreams come true in Paseka, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

Favorito 37 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    UPDATE:
    Currently we need to help with following projects:

    - prepare garden for spring
    - build a new goat house - old one burned down :(
    - do some barn reconstruction
    - continue with house reconstruction
    -animal care/making cheesse

    Please be aware you do not have to be qualified for these jobs. We will tell you how to do it. Only willing to do these projects is essential. :)

    Hi to everyone! :) We are a young family of three - Libor (33), Anna (30) and Ferdinand (1,5). Other members of our family are siberian cat Bonnie living indoor, also a few goats (for milk), sheep (ewe and ram) and couple of geese outdoor. Our hobbies and passions are cooking/baking, traveling, animals, wood working, gardening, crafts, reading books, pc games, board games, we are members of a living history group (approx. year 1315) and of course - making new friends. In past we spent some time abroad as workawayers. After return to our homeland, we began building our own nest. We have bought an older house in a small village with a garden and a barn. There are many things to be done - help us with our goat project, yoghurt/cheese making, baking, gardening, construction/repairing works, etc. For a while you can be like a member of our family. Lovers of good tea and coffee are invited!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in the border of regions Haná - very fertile flatland and Jeseníky mountains. Great nature is here everywhere and nearby so feel free to explore it. The Czechs are usually known as kind hearted and versatile people. There is no one at the World who do not hear about Czech beer! Also Czech republic is known for many castles and chateaus - there are several of them nearby and you can visit them, see different exhibitions and piece of our history.

    We can teach you whatever we know - just ask.

    As a travel and food lovers we established travel cook book and gather recipes from foreign friends - it would be an honor to have more and more of them and maybe publish it once there are enough recipes.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Projects we need to help with:

    - animals (feeding, hoof trimming, ...)
    - milking goats twice a day (start in April)
    - yoghurt/cheese making
    - cooking family meals
    - gardening (planting, weeding, lawn moving, strimming, watering plants, fruit and vegetable picking)
    - painting the fence and walls
    - house maintenance (help with cleaning a house,...)
    - construction and repairing works (geese/goat shelter finishing, barn gable and roof repairing,)
    - hay processing (during summer time)
    - fire wood processing (chopping, organising wood piles)
    - occasional baby sitting

    And more...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning everything new, so of course also few words from your language!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have one guest room with two single beds directly at home.

    Three meals per day (at least one "warm") included. We eat together as it is time to see each other and discuss. Traditional Czech meals are no problem for us to prepare and we can teach you how to make them. If you can cook your typical and favourite meal we would be happy.

    If you have any dietary restrictions please first discuss it with us or even consider your coming here as our cuisine might be problematic - lots of dairy products (mostly homemade), not many vegan meals etc. It might seems to be a clear thing if you visit country with potentionaly different eating habits than your one but we do not want to have another experience with workawayers suprised we are eating different food...As always the communication is the key!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are ok to host digital nomads but you must be a part of our family and not just be closed in your room.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 658932134686