Enjoy our wonderful life in the mountains in Tàrbena, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 56 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are family from the Netherlands and we moved to our finca in Spain in februari 2021. We are Ybo, Chantal and our children Sarah (2012), Senna (2013) and Jins (2017). We have a large property of 48 m2 meters in a beautiful valley in the mountains near Tàrbena. For our guests we have a nice wooden chalet.

    We have 2 horses, 1 cute pig, 2 dogs, 2 cats, 2 guinea pigs and 5 chickens. Around our house is always work to do like mowing, pruning, painting, picking algarobas, olives or grapes in the seasons, maintenance jobs, occasionally watching our kids, etc.

    In the summer, about 3 to 4 weeks from the 19th of June until the 18th of July and 3 to 5 weeks in August until the beginning of September, or for 4 to 8 weeks in July and August, we are also looking for somebody or a family who wants to look after our house and animals when we are on vacation.

    We especially welcome families with children more or less around the ages of our kids to come.

    Our house is situated 10 minutes by car from the village of Tàrbena and 45 minutes from the coast. Coming by car is preferable, also for getting around, since there is no public transportation in the neighborhood. If you don't have a car, you are still welcome to come. We can pick you up for example in Benidorm. If you don't have your own transportation, please keep in mind that we live remote (the village is a 30 - 60 minutes walk). We can take care of food, and the valley is beautiful for hiking and exploring, so you don't need transportation, but if you want to go a bit further than the valley and village, a car is handy.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It is great to experience life in the mountains on a finca with all our animals and happy family. We would love to share meals sometimes and exchange stories of our life here in Spain, the Netherlands and the Dominican Republic where we used to live.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We can especially need help with painting, maintenance, gardening (trimming long grass, pruning, mowing) and occasionally watching our kids. In the summer we are looking for somebody to watch our house and animals, preferably 4 to 8 weeks in July and August

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can stay in our wooden chalet with 2 bedrooms (sleeps 5), kitchen, bathroom, living area, a/c, heating and a great view! When you stay in the chalet, we will buy food for you which you can prepare yourself and discuss how many times you and us feel like eating together.

    For house sitting in the summer, our big house is available with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living areas, kitchen, terrace and pool. During that period, the work is not that much (taking care of the animals is less than an hour a day), and because we won't be there in that time, you will have to take care of your own food. A car is necessary during that time.

    We don't smoke and ask you not to smoke inside (our house and also not in the chalet).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Directly from our house there are great hiking trails, mountain biking trails and road cycling routes. The village Tàrbena is authentic and welcoming, has several bars and restaurants and a few playgrounds. A bit further away in Callosa (half an hour drive) you can find beautiful waterfalls and 15 minutes further around Benidorm there are several theme parks and many other amusement things. In Ondara (40 minutes drive) you can find a big shopping mall and 15 minutes further the nice sandy beaches of Denia. Altea, a nice village with beach is a 45 minutes drive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The chalet we offer to our guests has a good wifi connection and you can sit outside to work with a view or inside in the kitchen or living room.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have several nice places where somebody can stay with their campervan or motorhome. There is water, but no electricity.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    It will depend on what kind of pet and especially if they get along with our dogs. They are friendly, but might not accept all other dogs to be here. Before coming, we should talk about what kind of pet somebody is bringing.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 525419613454