Help a family with their organic-ish veggie patch on the outskirts of Melbourne, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 87 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/11/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four living close to the sea on a large block of land in Frankston South on the outskirts of Melbourne. We have a big organic-ish veggie patch, plans to expand the native plantings in the backyard, we also have 3 delightful chickens who will faithfully follow you around the backyard. Behind our house is a nature reserve that has a path through the bush to lead you on a 15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workaways can learn about the care and maintenance of a kitchen garden and experiment with eating, cooking and preserving seasonal foods and baking your own bread. We are self-taught at these things and would love to share our knowledge and skills with you.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Workaways will mainly help us with jobs in the veggie patch and garden that might include planting, pruning, weeding, watering, harvesting and preserving. Our 7 year old is in charges of the chooks, including collecting their eggs (but it's useful for a grown up to check that he's done a good job!). Other odd-jobs or general cleaning around the house would be helpful and if you're happy to hang out with kids ( two boys aged 7 & 9) then they'd love to play a board game with you, learn some of your language or get some help with their latest hobby.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be invited to live as one of the family in our house with your own bedroom and a shared family bathroom. Food is generally eaten together in the mornings and evenings and while I (Bec) am vegetarian, the rest of the family eats meat. If you enjoy cooking, you might like to arrange to cook dinner for us while you are here, and you are always welcome to make use of our kitchen and any ingredients we have. We live close to a small set of shops (5 min walking distance) for anything you might need.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you may like to visit the local beaches, explore the local area by bicycle, sit in the garden and listen to the kookaburras, or venture further afield to visit Melbourne or the Mornington Peninsula (think wineries and surf beaches). You will have plenty of free time to explore these options. We love it when our Workaways are busy and they come home to tell us about the adventures they've had.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 654591332995