atualizado  

Nature-lovers and handy people join us in our house near the coast of Galicia, Spain

  • Favorito 389 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey there, welcome to our page :)

    And welcome to Costa da Morte! The coast of poetry, cliffs, wild storms, lighthouses and crystal beaches.

    It was Milou’s longtime dream to live in a lighthouse to bring humans of all ages and backgrounds together through song, silence and nature. During her search through Europe for an empty lighthouse, we found this land on a hiking trail that leads you to all lighthouses of Costa da Morte. And so the story began.

    We believe that the planet needs as many dots on the map as possible where humans, animals and plants can thrive in harmony. Our land is meant to be one of these dots.

    Do you want to be part of our project, our home, explore the surroundings and contribute to the place with your talents?

    Leave a message!

    Love

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We would love to share our passions and knowledge about:
    ✦ DIY nature projects (composting, fermentation,..)
    ✦ Singing, songwriting
    ✦ English, Dutch

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    CO-CREATE
    We are searching for a carpenter who likes to dive into a project for a week or longer. Also for people with some experience with plastering (plasterboard dry walls), natural building, permaculture & plumbing.

    DREAMLIST
    ☐ Plant 150 native trees before 2025
    ✓ Co-create & exchange with local community
    ☐ Learn about permaculture & (food)forests
    ☐ Build a Tree house
    ✓ Create a compost system
    ☐ Transform the goat stable into an inspiring cob home
    ☐ Place a yurt/tipi in the middle of the field
    ☐ Transform the cow stable into a workshop space
    ✓ Install the fire place
    ☐ Invest in renewable energy
    ☐ Painting on the face of the house
    ✓ Planting a medicine flower & herb garden
    ✓ Make lighthouse art
    ☐ Turn the garage into a colourful terrace
    ☐ Make a pond for ducks
    ☐ Inviting animals to our land: ducks (!), chicken, goats, a donkey
    ☐ More hammocks, more swings

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    English and Dutch are the languages we'd be most comfortable in to offer as an exchange. Also we can share with you basic French & Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A bedroom in the house, a space for your van, or in a tent. (let us know your preferred option)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    TRANSPORT
    It can be helpful if you have a car then you are free to go explore the region, go surfing, hiking, or city tripping to A Coruña or Santiago de Compostela if you like! Even Porto (Portugal) is around 3 hours drive, so you could go there on your free days if you'd like to :-)

    Galicia is a beautiful green region with a magnificent coastline and beautiful mountains. Our place near Ponteceso is ideally situated to explore the region. Besides the great local cuisine the Celtic roots of the people of the region are visible everywhere.

    Eco friendly ways to get here:
    + Flixbus or train to A Coruña or Santiago de Compostela, from there you can take a bus to Ponteceso via Carballo.
    + Blablacar
    + By foot ~ pilgrimage Camino de Santiago ;)!

    Nature beauty around here:
    ~ Balares (15 min) and more of the many, many stunning beaches around here
    ~ Lighthouse route (0 min) right from our doorstep you can follow the yellow arrows that lead you further on the lighthouse route of the Camino de Santiago.

    Further away:
    ~ Walking tour of Noia (70 min)
    ~ Barbanza Peninsula (1 hour)
    ~ Ribeira Sacra (2,5hours)
    ~ Cies isles (2+ hours)
    ~ Ria de Arousa (2 hours)

    City trips:
    Santiago de Compostela (1 hour & 10 min)
    A Coruña (50 min)
    Pontevedra (1 hour & 45 min)
    Vigo (2 hours)
    Over the border:
    Porto (3 hours & 20 min)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 or 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 643455119464

Comentário (7)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Restoration of an irrigation system in an organic farm with centenary olive trees in Granada, Spain
Join a transformative project for young adults in Arteara, Gran Canaria