Looking for an English or German speaking helper for childcare and language exchange in El Escorial, Madrid

Country

Espanha

Favorito 227 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/10/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 3 members. I'm Carmela, a Spanish United Nations staff. I have 2 daughters. Candela, who is 11 years old and Amanda, 6.

    We´ve traveled a lot because I work at the UN, but for the last 7 years we´ve lived in San Lorenzo de El Escorial, a beautiful World Heritage Site by UNESCO, 50 km from Madrid.

    San Lorenzo de El Escorial is about 40 minutes from Madrid and very well communicated. You can go/come to/from Madrid by bus or train without any problem. We live in a big and very nice house, with a pretty garden and a big swimming pool.

    San Lorenzo is a beautiful Town surrounded by mountains. If you like trekking / hiking you will have many many options to do so here.

    Amanda speaks German and Spanish and Candela speaks English and Spanish. It would be amazing if you would be able to speak both languages with them. Both play the piano and go to pottery classes weekly. Candela also plays the guitar. I´ve been practising pottery for the last 7 years so you´ll find lots of our homemade crafts all over the house :).

    In exchange I can offer you your private room plus private bathroom, food and the monthly transport ticket, so you can enjoy Madrid and all of its surroundings (and of course, helping you practice your Spanish). Because of my job I'm very used to meeting new people and living together and we as a family really enjoy getting to know different cultures and people.

    I prefer people to stay for at least 3-4 months (kids become attached to you guys :)) and if you are into gardening that would also be a plus! :). I really like gardening and all support is appreciated :)-

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Because of Carmela´s work at the United Nations, we´ve travelled a lot and are, indeed, a multicultural family. We´re open minded and tolerant and always ready to learn about others´traditions

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You would be in charge of bringing the kids and picking them up from school and playing with them for 3 Afternoons a week. It's about 15 minutes walking distance to school.
    It would be 4 or 5 hours a day and we could adapt it. The idea is to speak in English as a first option with Candela and speaking German with Amanda would be a plus.

    We have a person who comes twice a week to clean the house and help us with domestic tasks, so we do not expect you to take care of them, but of course, help us on a day-to-day basis like we also do (pick up the table, clothes, order toys after playing with girls, etc ...).Candela and Amanda start school at 9.00 and finish at 3.00. They have lunch at school from Tuesday to Thursday. Ricardo (my Ex Husband) usually cooks lunches on Monday and Friday. He also spends some weekdays in the garage where his workspace is.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can provide private room and bathroom

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Some of my volunteers used to be digital nomads and that was never a problem. We have good internet and i can offer you a quiet workspace where no one is gonna interrupt :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 817467736617