Helping with everyday tasks with a multicultural family in Voss, Norway

Country

Noruega

Favorito 51 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a multinational family of British/Polish living in Norway in the countryside up in the mountains of Voss.
    We are both 30's and freshly become parents since 2020. We like to travel around Norway and discover the beauty of nature, spend time outdoors and try new activities. Voss is a beautiful and calm town but on the other hand during summer have a lot to offer from extreme sports like paragliding, rafting, kayaking, canoe and ofc many places for hiking and trekking, many cultural events are organized here like jazz festival and some sports competition.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live close to nature up in the mountains, where travelers can find forests, mountains, and lakes to explore.
    It is a great spot for day tours to the must-see places in Norway.
    We can share our languages and cultures from our home counties.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a helping person to be around the house and give hand with everyday tasks. Looking for easygoing company and an open-minded soul to be around.

    We gonna have a variety of the help we need, maybe 3 h help per day and rest you can use to discover the area or enjoy the time with us, many opportunities around.

    - The task you can help us with is: to offer some creative play for our 1,5 old son (Montessori, early education), that enjoys walks being outdoors when the weather promises, domestic tasks around the house inc, cleaning, hoovering, and doing some container gardening we are creating for the upcoming season.

    - We have some craftwork to prepare materials to play for our son, pretty pleasant work if you like to do any craft. Some simple task cutting flashcards or preparing a manual helps to train small motoric. We have a lot of examples and if you are creative and like projects DIY that would be great. We have materials and some projects waiting to get done.

    - We looking for some language and culture exchange as well, looking for someone that has a self motived attitude. We looking for some Spanish speakers who can talk to our son and explain everyday stuff. He's growing multilingual and we try offering him many options he can use in the future. We doing OPOL so each parent speaks with him in their mother language.

    - We also have some pots in the garden for fresh herbs and veg we have already started the groundwork from growing from seed. If you like to take advantage and improve the environment create a birdhouse or an insect house from scratch. We can provide a palet and tools and you can do many useful things from it.

    - Music. If you play any instrument like ukulele or guitar you are very welcome, we love music and being surrounded. However, Voss is a very cultural city or Bergen so if some opportunity for you find some way to do some small performing or so.

    - Small renovation or maintenance jobs around the home. Could be some small jobs like painting the room or other little things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Russo: Intermediário
    Norwegian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are looking to improve our Norwegian and Spanish. We are offering for exchange English (we have native Londoners here) or polish if you like so.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have an apartment with a good view from the living room and kitchen of the mountains we provide a single room for yourself with access to wifi.
    We share the common area, bathroom, and kitchen where there will some meals together. Our apartment is not very big so if we welcome you to our house you are a part of the family during your stay.
    We looking respecting and clean person who is easy-going and respecting own space.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are living close to one of the most popular towns in this area Voss. This is the skiing destination during the winter and has more to offer all year round. A number of trails to hike, lakes, and rivers with actives to offer nearby for example white water rafting, paddleboard, zip line park.
    We are both hands-on in the kitchen cooking from scratch making our own bread with good knowledge of nutrition.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a parking space for a medium-sized van near the house

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Depend what kind of pet is that ofc, but some small and well behaving can be considered

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week- no food



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 639886135955