Come and help us with gardening etc... in Tasman, New Zealand

  • Nova Zelândia
  • Favorito 99 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a semi retired couple who have hosted over 50 workaways and woofers over the years. I am an artist and designer and Simon an ex winemaker. I grew up in this area and have a lot of family here. Tasman Village is a small village of about 100 people with a very strong sense of community and helping each other out. We have a lovely setting overlooking Tasman Bay towards Abel Tasman National Park.
    We have a 5 Ha block of land and there's always lots to do - and lots of fun to be had!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am an artist and sculptor/designer who works from home on various projects. I usually take in international travelers and enjoy good conversation, sharing a meal and an interest in culture. If people are interested I can teach them about growing and managing plants as well as having a play with art materials. Simon is an ex-winemaker and loves his chainsaw! Happy to teach skills and have help with all sorts of jobs.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a 5 hectare property with large garden areas that are being developed. There is always lots to do here, planting, clearing, mowing, wood gathering and chopping etc. We love having couples in particular.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have 1 room available in our modern house in a lovely rural setting near cafes and the beach.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are very close to the world famous Abel Tasman National Park with its golden sands and turquoise sea. Also 10 minutes to Motueka township and 35 minutes to Nelson so you will need a car if you want to get around. Closer by we have Jester Cafe - voted best in NZ, with tame eels and gardens. There is also a beautiful beach and estuary a short walk away and the Great Taste cycle trail goes past the end of the road. Nelson is great for anyone interested in hiking, kayaking, cycling etc.
    Please get in touch - we love meeting people!
    Adi and Simon

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of parking.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 358233726685

Comentário (2)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Welcome to 'Taradise' and help around our property in Taranaki, New Zealand
We're looking for volunteers that can assist with getting ready for Christmas and helping on our small lifestyle farm in the Wairarapa. New Zealand