Come and visit me near Coffs Harbour, on the Mid North Coast of Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 81 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/07/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! Come and visit me on the Mid North Coast of Australia. I am situated halfway between Sydney and Brisbane and the region has many beautiful natural sights to see. There are mountains, national parks, waterfalls, rivers and ocean. Lots of birds and wildlife. Whale watching is possible for six months of the year (winter and spring). We have a subtropical climate so the weather is beautiful all year round. I live in the suburb of Toormina, which is a ten minute drive from the township of Coffs Harbour. I am a ten minute walk to the river (Boambee Reserve) and a twenty minute walk to Sawtell beach and village. It is a five minute walk to the shopping centre Toormina Gardens. There are buses going into Coffs Harbour on a regular basis. I purchased my house a year ago and the gardens had been neglected for many years. Although I have done a lot already there is still so much to do, so that is why I need YOUR help!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about the Aussie relaxed beach lifestyle. You can learn about the Aboriginal culture. There is an opportunity to see many birds and animals. You can visit many national parks and see a lot of nature. We can share an Aussie BBQ!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like help with my garden. I need plants to be dug up, new ones planted, weeding, some landscaping and general maintenance. I need people who are fit and strong.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I can offer a room with either a single bed or a queen bed, both with fans. I have a large room with a TV which i rent out. If this is not in use you are welcome to have that room. We will share the bathroom. I eat either meat and vegetables or fish and salad. Fruit and yoghurt for dessert. Toast, cereal, eggs and fruit can be for breakfast with sandwiches for lunchtime. I can cook a good BBQ. If you like to cook I won't complain but I do not expect this as I can appreciate that gardening is very tiring work. We can discuss your food preferences later on.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can hire a canoe, go fishing, go to the beach, visit the Sawtell village and soak up the wonderful atmosphere whilst having fish and chips under the beautiful shady trees, visit markets, go to Bellingen - an amazing funky town, then drive up the mountain seeing waterfalls along the way then stop off at the rainforest board walk before visiting Dangar falls which also have a water hole you can swim in and a picnic area. You can catch a bus into Coffs Harbour, visit the Jetty and climb up Mutton Bird Island for spectacular views of the area and ocean. You might even spot a whale! Go on a fishing boat or a whale watching tour. Visit the bush with conducted tours with Aboriginal guides who will teach you about the flora and fauna and their culture.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day 5 days per week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 632723519262