Carpentry/cabinetmaking/Gardening/Painting/general cleaning up the land around the house help in Margaret River, Western Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 97 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am originally from London and travelled a fair bit in Europe and India Southeast Asia New Zealand Australia and I would still like to travel more be cause there is lots of places I've not seen. I have been to India 3 times I would love to go back again. Where I live is 15 km from the closest town of Margaret river there is only farms out this way cows and sheep and emu and kangaroos one or two vineyards so it is very peaceful out here very few cars on my road during the day maybe 3 or 6 per day and the milk truck in the evening. I really like to interact with travellers and finding out more places I would like to go visit and just basically enjoying a good conversation with different nationalities I have always wanted to volunteer overseas the only thing stopping me is finishing this house and of course my dog who is very friendly and just love all the travellers which have been coming through here. If I don't get back to you straight away my internet's not working

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    All types of construction building carpentry painting plumbing and irrigation work gardening using machinery hand tools and Power Tools using a chain saw and milling timber how to use a block splitter for firewood

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    if I don't get back to you straight away I can't log into this site sometimes. I live on approximately 20 ha of mainly Forest. 30 km from the beach. The south-west has lots of wineries and surf beaches. I am trying to finish off my house and then get someone to live here and look after my dog so I can do some travelling myself. Most of the main construction as all been done. So the help I need is carpentry/cabinetmaking painting I have worked all of my life in the building industry so is lots of skills I can teach you! general tidying up around the building site. Helping in the garden/vegetable patch cutting and Stornoway firewood for the winter. And generally cleaning up the land making it safe for the oncoming summer fire season.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a shack with room for three or four people also a caravan and some bedrooms in the main house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is lots of very good surf beaches in this area and lots of vineyards to visit various cycle tracks and bushwalks. There is bicycles here for travellers there is no public transport here there is only me and my vehicle and I am happy to take travellers on sightseeing around the local area and the beach and the forest. I am a member of another platform for about four years now I have had over that four years approximately 200 guests some of just stayed for one or two nights and gone sightseeing and some stayed longer and wanted to help around the garden and the house. And the German couple what was here told me to register with workaway

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 627232948123