Help out in our garden or around the house near Galway city, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 181 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    137

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workawayers! I live in the beautiful coastal village of Kinvara, in Co. Galway with my 13 year old daughter. It is just the two of us and our dogs, Lucy and Ruby. We are surrounded by farmland and I am trying to grow vegetables in the garden.

    I work part time as a postman and I also try to do as much art as possible (I have a homemade studio that I built at the back of the garden!). Kinvara is a very special village, close to the Burren (a UNESCO Global Geoparks) and steeped in Irish traidtional culture - we are very much a musical town and I play Irish traditional music myself (as does my daughter!). This is a peaceful place, if you enjoy walking, yoga and meditation you have found the perfect spot!

    There are some lovely restaurants, cute cafes and Irish pubs. We have a bicycle for you so that you can cycle into the village - there is also a bus that will take you into Galway city where you can explore further tourist attractions.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I play music and would love to share my love of Irish music. You will get an authentic experience on the west coast of Ireland - I want to open my home to you and would love if you could share your home culture with me and my daughter.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would really appreciate help around the house - laundry, cleaning, dusting, hoovering etc. as well as some deep cleaning. I would also love help in the garden. I understand people have different strengths so if you would prefer to do housework instead of gardening or vice versa please let me know!

    I am specifically looking for someone who can be independent both in the garden, home and in their free time!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a detached bungalow. It is quiet and has a large garden.

    My eldest daughter is 25 years old and living in Dublin city - so you can have her bedroom and make it your own. For that reason we are looking for a single woman.You will have your own private room which is beside a separate bathroom and WiFi.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you like walking this is a beautiful area to explore with both seaside walks and the karst landscape of the Burren (it is said that JRR Tolkien got his inspiration for Gollum's cave and the Misty Mountains here). You will see examples of all the major habitats within the Burren: Limestone Pavement, Calcareous grassland, Hazel scrub, Ash/hazel woodland, Turloughs, Lakes, Petrifying springs, cliffs and Fen

    My daughter and I take part in a yoga class on Fridays that you would be welcome to join. I also sometimes host a group meditation in the living room.

    We are quite remote so the public transport is not great. However, there is a regular bus that will take you into Galway city in the morning and back home in the evening. There is a good bike that you are very welcome to use to get around. We are 3 miles from the village of Kinvara which has its own pier. Dunguaire Castle is only 1 mile away ( The Castle takes it name from the nearby ancient fort of Guaire, King of Connaught who died is 662 AD. This restored 16th century tower house sits on a rocky outcrop on the shores of Galway Bay).

    The Burren Nature Sanctuary is also very close where you can explore the nature walks through shattered limestone pavement and along the ancient boreen to the disappearing lake.

    I do not drink alcohol or smoke and would prefer if you did not drink or smoke in the house. There are many bars and pubs in Kinvara however where you can enjoy a real Irish pint of Guinness.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 616399287746