Wood work and forest maintenance with a National Geographic photographer in Arrabida Nature Park near Lisbon.

  • Favorito 215 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi and welcome! 🙏🏻

    Right now we are looking for urgent help between 25th June and July 22nd for some wood work to build simple wood structures out of palettes, scrap wood and recycled materials. Some of it will be used on the land (our old ones burnt in a forest fire 2 years ago), some of it will be used in a free co-working place that is part of our land project (just 5mn walk from the land).
    It's great if you have basic wood working skills. Your creative input would really be appreciated! You would stay on the land in our van (see pictures) and enjoy the "oasis", the "cliff", the wooden deck and our "beach" where you can swim in the "lavadouro", the old washing bassin. We would also do some general maintenance/upkeep work on our land, in the forest, in the veg garden etc... We especially connect with seekers and people that want to learn and grow. Workawayers won’t be involved in any business activities.

    My name is Matthieu. I have been a photographer for over 20 years, and an active National Geographic photographer for the last 20 years. My wife Mareile (she is German, we met in Indonesia) and I bought a beautiful terraced land near Palmela, overlooking a valley called Vale dos Barris. We have planted over 1500 trees/plants so far, including about 90 fruit trees.

    On the land, we are in need of people that DON'T mind physical effort :) outdoor showers & dry toilets & a nice camping set-up (in our wood paneled van, see picture!) in a beautiful setting, that like good food and are full of positive vibes. We are following syntropic agroforestry principles and if you are curious, I love to share my knowledge on that.

    If you have a van, we can also host it on the land, couples welcome.

    We are 1mn walk to the medieval village of Palmela and the first bar ;) We are 40mn to Lisbon (Oriente) by public bus.

    More about the FAMILY:
    We have 2 boys, Timo (13) and iluka (17). Both our kids are born on the road (one in Hong Kong, the other in Istanbul) and speak German, French, English and Portuguese. Our boys are home-schooled. We are a truly multicultural family, love sharing our travels (we have been to most countries in Asia) and we have been living since 3 years inside the Arrabida Nature Park, just 35mn south of Lisbon.

    Please write "PINEAPPLE" in your message when you contact us, so we know you have read our description (as we get lots of request). Thanks, love and light.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have travel the world for the last 20 years and look forward to hearing about your life, and introduce you to the local markets, area etc. We are passionate about good food, music and world culture.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - woodwork / carpentry
    - help planting trees, soil preparation etc
    - Help with occasional cooking (we love cooking!), shopping etc
    - general housekeeping and basic building

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Urdu: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário
    Turco: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in our van (electricity, water, kitchen, all wood covered), near our house, just 1mn walk to Palmela village.
    Although it can be chilly in the morning in winter in the van, it gets quite warm during the day. We can provide a warm sleeping bag if you don't have any.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our land is adjacent to the medieval village of Palmela - you look front in the valley and you are in full nature, but you walk back up and in 1mn you are in the village. 3mn walk from our place is a bus station that can take you to Lisbon.

    It's an exchange: we are excited to host you , and should you come with a respectful and positive attitude to help us and take part in the activities. We are looking forward to it! :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 571756146944

Comentário (12)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)















Join our musical family and help with building, gardening and animals near the mountains of Serra da Estrela, Portugal
Join a French family and help with our permaculture projects in Olhão, South Portugal