I need help for old house in a village at the foot of Mount Rosa, Alpi, surrounded by woods, near the Swiss border

  • Favorito 584 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Bruno and I'm originally from Venice. I retired from my career to live a simple life in a quiet old house in a small mountain village in the Alps, at the foot of Monte Rosa, the second highest mountain in Europe, on the border with Switzerland. I need help (4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 25 hours maximum per week, cutting wood and storing it for the winter, keeping the garden tidy and other general maintenance work. I would need an experienced plumber and electrician if possible, and also someone with bricklaying experience as the house is old and needs some repairs
    A few kilometers from my house there is a winter sports resort (Macugnaga) where you can ski in winter. In summer you can go hiking on the glaciers. In both summer and winter there is a lot to do for the mind and body. Walking, reading, writing, meditating, swimming in the river, visiting the villages or Lake Maggiore which is not far away. My house is large, surrounded by a walnut and larch forest. I have a vegetable garden that I grow using natural and organic methods. And in the garden there is a spring of fresh, pure water. There is a wooden house under a walnut tree for those who want to be alone in the woods for a while. I live alone, I am retired, I have two children and they both live and work in France, with me there is a dog, in front of my house there is the valley and under the Anza stream where you can fish Not far from my house mine there is an old gold mine, closed for many years and there is also a canyoning centre.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can teach Italian and I can give some acting lessons because I have done theater as well as cinema

    Posso insegnare l'italiano e posso dare qualche lezione di recitazione perché ho fatto oltre che il cinema anche teatro

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help (4/5 hours per day, 5 days a week, 25 hours maximum per week to chop wood and store it for the the winter, keep the garden tidy and other general maintenance jobs. I would need experienced plumber and electrician because our house is old and needs some repairs.
    What else ...

    I do not smoke and I prefer non-smokers. I am not vegetarian but I mostly cook vegetarian food with products from my own garden.

    There are no strict schedules, you can decide to work more hours one day to then get an extra day off.
    Guests who practice yoga, meditation, practicing massage are welcome. No prejudice on sexual orientation :-) We don't smoke marijuana here, and I absolutely don't host volunteers who use natural or chemical narcotic substances

    IMPORTANT INFORMATIONS:
    The workawayers who decide to come at my place need to be equipped with shoes and other clothes to work outside end to walk in the mountains.
    I would reccomand you to bring your own slippers since shoes are not allowed inside the house.
    People with insurance policy in case of a home accident or illness are really welcome,
    During the winter season theres not much work to do so we can arrange something different.
    We only accept requests that include a minimum two-week stay here by us.
    Note:

    Guests who decide to help me with my work only 5 days a week for five hours a day will have two days free to go hiking in the mountains, to visit the beautiful area, I can also accompany them with my car according to the possibilities and time I have . They will prepare the food on those two days of rest themselves in the kitchen they have available, I will provide them with everything they need..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Croatian: Iniciante
    Serbian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In a guest room with bathroom and also a small kitchen all at your disposal if you want to cook

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I do not smoke and I love people who don't smoke either. I'm not a closely vegetarian, but I love and I cook mostly vegetarian food with products from my garden. Children, dogs horses and donkeys peaceful traveling with you are welcome.
    Welcome guests who practice yoga, meditation, practicing massage, no prejudice based on sexual orientation :-)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours / 5 days //week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 569179333718

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário












Cozy home tucked away in Tuscan Village near Siena, Italy
Help our family with English practice, childminding and more in Sant'Andrea RN, Italy