Help our family start a permaculture garden in our new home in Dungarvan, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 23 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    51.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there! After two and a half years of wandering and worldschooling, our family has decided to make its new home in Ireland. We are looking to build a permaculture garden in our new home and could use a hand.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are avid travelers ourselves, and have been to thirty countries in the past three years! Hopefully, some time with us will lead to great adventures down the road. We are also an example of homeschooling for anyone interested in knowing more about alternative education. Interested in martial arts? Choral music? Eco-conscious living? Those are our other pursuits.
    As far as Dungarvan, Ireland goes, we love it because it is village living with all the necessities and more. And you can get everywhere on a bicycle! The beach is a 2 minute downhill roll from our house. Town is an easy and safe cycle away, and is a thriving example of real Irish living. Not far beyond is the Gaeltacht region where Irish Gaelic is the primary language. Come to sing at pub night with us?

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently, I'm looking to try out hugelkultur in our front garden. Down the road, we will want help building an awesome greenhouse and planting trees.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Irish: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our current set-up offers a small private bedroom and shared bathroom (with the three boys). We have two small cottages, each with its own little kitchen, living room, and cozy fireplaces.
    We cook vegetarian food and strive to eat as locally, healthfully, seasonally and organically as possible. I love to cook for my family and for others, but will be happy to hand the reins over to another chef of similar philosophy. The way we understand workaway is to expect about 20 hours of work per week in exchange for room and board.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a place to be if you love to bicycle, ocean kayak (we have one you can borrow), go for long walks, swim in the sea, forage for edible seaweed (I can teach you!), try a seaweed bath, check out one of the many festivals, take the bus to the city for the day, and play music in the local pubs. Ireland is a notoriously welcoming place.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 561547457278