1 / 4

Community living, growing and building in Svenljunga, Sweden

  • Favorito 180 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR VOLUNTEERS FROM THE MIDDLE OF APRIL TO THE MIDDLE OF MAY!

    We are at the moment 10 - 15 adults and some less kids that live together in a community. We have a big vegetable garden, green house, hens, ducks and bees. We have two big houses that we are building apartments in so that more people can join our community. We have a common kitchen and a food court where we eat meals all together three to four times a week. We have a meeting on Sunday mornings and we have a sharing circle on Wednesday evenings. We do fun stuff together and try to help eachother get on with our lives.

    We have a big garden and greenhouse were there is lots of different work depending on the season. We have also planted many fruit trees and some nut trees (we want to learn more about growing nuts in this part of the country!). We practise no dig gardening and are learning more about regenerative gardening, permaculture and forest gardens (we are beginners so far). There are also other types of jobs depending on skills and interest, for example child care, animal care, bokashi compost care, fixing bicycles, making bio coal or helping us finally build a outdoor pizza oven and sauna that we have been dreaming of for a while.

    We want to have several volunteers from the middle of April to the middle of May, since this is when our most intense period in the garden takes place and also because we want to concentrate our hosting energy to a shorter period of time to be able to create a fun and interesting time for our volunteers. During this period we will eat breakfast together at 8 o'clock. We will work in the garden from 9 to 12 o'clock (together with someone of us permanently living here). After that volunteers will cook lunch together. In the afternoon, for volunteers that have had enough of the garden, we will find other jobs, for two hours, depending on skills and interest.

    Since we are lots of people living here we hope to be an interesting and fun host organism. Lots of us enjoy for example music, nature, politics, games, crafts, swimming, bicycling... We have a river floating along our property for swimming and row boating. We have a tabletennis table, pool table, library, wood workshop, small clay workshop and more. We will provide bicycles for exploring the area. Our neighbouring village is Uddebo where lots of creative people live and there are interesting and fun things going on to join.

    Food provided by our community is vegan or freegan. We all live a low budget life and will provide basic food for you, so it is good not to expect any luxury. Living arrangements depend on when and how many volunteers we have at the same time. Chances are good that you will get your own bedroom, but again, simple living!

    We have careful relationship to electrosmog so we don't have Wi-Fi and we want mobile data to be turned off on phones when not used. We have high speed fiber internet so there is unlimited amount of internet via cable!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Since we are many people living here together there are many different people to get to know and to learn things from. If you are interested in garderning there is a lot to learn (from our mistakes hehe) and several people here have interesting building knowledge. We are living with a low budget so we make use of creative solutions.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for volunteers to help us in the garden from the middle of April to the middle of May.
    We would like to have three to six volunteers during this time.

    Every morning from nine o'clock until twelve there will be work in the garden together with at least one of us community members. In the afternoon volunteers continue working either with more garden work or else with work on some building project or with household work; helping out with the cooking, doing dishes, cleaning, taking care of the compost and if you are interested some kind of childcare.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Russo: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom. You will make lunch together with the other volunteers. Dinner on Mondays and Thursdays, lunch on Saturdays and breakfast you will join community meals. Food is vegan (or freegan).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are good bicyle roads, we've got a little river right on our property and we have a boat, there are good swimming spots and four kilometers away is Uddebo which is a village with lots of fun creative stuff going on.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have unlimited fiber internet, but we have limited wifi! We use internet via cable. Also we want everybody to turn mobile data off on your mobile phones when not in use!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Please inform us before coming here with pets! We have several dogs and cats, so the situation needs to be under control.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 538462456146

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Come join us and help on our farm in Söderköping, Sweden
Come and help with a ecologic seabuckthorn field, and some gardening in Förslöv, Sweden