Explore life on a small farm and discover the silver coast of Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 84 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a middle-aged couple living on a small farm with on prox 4,5a of land.

    Most time of the year we have a very chill and easy life .. teaching yoga, taking care of our animals, working in the garden, building new cozy furniture or artwork.. growing veggies in our greenhouse and on the land..

    We love our space and mostly can handle the works with just the 2 of us.

    This year we could use a hand on our land, refurbishment of some houses (painting, flooring) maintaining the garden, taking care of our animals and horta while we are exploring things.

    The volunteer we seek takes over the small general things like walking the dogs.. feeding our farm animals, cooking, helping with the land, etc. (check list below)
    There will be no labour in our business or contact with any guests because we close the B&B after the summer season.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - gardening and greenhouse
    - participating in yoga classes
    - taking care of animals
    - foodknowledge
    - building / constructing furniture
    - Cultural knowledge of the area

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - gardening, weeding, mow lawning, strimming land
    - maintaining the veggie-garden, greenhouse, planting vegetables
    - remodeling garden, houses
    - painting jobs in/outside
    - high pressure cleaning
    - cooking for us and yourself
    - taking care of the animals at the farm, feeding them, keeping there shed clean
    - walking the dogs, hugging our cat :-)
    - small repairs and renovation if necessary
    - helping with building furniture/constructs on site
    - participating in guided walking tours

    In spring 2022 we are looking for someone to help us with the preparations before summer :
    - strimming and clearing our land with a strimmer/mowner
    - cutting down trees
    - chopping and logging wood to store for next winter
    - high pressure cleaning
    - painting in/outside walls
    - building a seperate WC in our storage area
    - garden works, weeding & cutting

    Guidelines
    ==> (prox 25h p/wk = 2 meals a day-snacks & fruit/ seperate bedroom)
    ==> (prox 18h p/wk = 1 meal a day-snacks & fruit/ seperate bedroom)
    - half days = prox 4 or 5h
    - full days = prox 8h, then you take a day off when you want
    - when we start a job we like to work the whole day but this is not mandatory for you, you choose
    - we are morning people and mostly stop working around 16 pm

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'm studying Portuguese and can teach languages like English , Dutch & French..

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    1) We have a very big and comfortable attick in our house with couch and cozy bed.
    The bathroom & kitchen is shared with us.
    2) when there is space free, we have a seperate room on the side of the house with more privacy and private bathroom.

    Open fridge for (1)2 meals a day, Fruit & drinks available all day.
    Sometimes we do or don't eat together but there is always food available.

    You have the whole garden to chill and our private terrace space, swimming pool.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Relaxing, walking, beach, cultural events, sightseeing etc.
    We have several roadtrips in the area witch passes by all cultural sites in Central Portugal

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The whole area is covered with wifi. We can offer a seperate space as an office

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space to station your van or caravan here and provide electricity.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 715417392391