Come and help on our hobby farm in Lärbro on Gotland, Sweden

  • Favorito 265 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hej,

    My name is Christina and together with my husband Anders I live on a small farm close to Lärbro on Gotland. We have a bunch of chickens and Muscovy ducks, three horses (the local breed, Gotland ponies), sheep, cats, and a dog. Anders is also running a small mechanic workshop and I run a “loppis”, a small second-hand shop.

    The chickens and ducks provide us with eggs and the sheep we rear for their meat and skin. As you can understand, this may not be a suitable place for you to work if you don’t approve of eating meat and other animal products.

    What we mostly need help with is taking care of the animals: Cleaning the stable, feeding them, filling up water, and collecting eggs. Since I have an illness called MS (multiple sclerosis) that is restricting my mobility and strength, some help with daily household chores like cooking is also appreciated.

    Besides the work we would of course like to have some fun together as well, have interesting conversations, and learn about your language and culture. I would like to be able to count to ten in every language from those who visit us!

    We can only accommodate one workawayer at a time. We prefer people who have an interest in being social with us.

    If this sounds interesting to you, please don’t hesitate to contact us and we can tell you more about our life on this beautiful island in the middle of the Baltic Sea.

    Välkommen!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Gotland is an island in the Baltic Sea with Visby being the largest town. Visby is part of the world heritage and has many sights from mediaeval times, like for example the town wall around the old center. With bus it takes about 30 minutes to get there from Lärbro. We even live close to Fårö, the island in the north of Gotland, with its famous “raukar” stone formations. Everybody speaks English and people are generally very helpful around here.

    We are an ordinary Swedish family and can give you an insight into the Swedish (food) culture and our everyday life. A former workawayer even told me that I cook “extraordinary, amazing food” and we would love to taste some food from your culture!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We mostly need help with taking care of the animals. That includes cleaning stables, fixing fences, feeding them, and so on – the normal farm life! Other tasks are household chores like cleaning, cooking, and baking, doing the dishes etc.

    If you have the interest and knowledge or want to learn you are welcome to work with our horses and even go carriage driving with them.

    The workload changes with the seasons. The wintertime is slow, mostly we just take care of the animals and there is a lot of time for great conversations. During spring and fall, minor projects can come up, depending on the weather. Summertime is the busiest time of the year. We spend most of the days outside with tasks like preparing wood for the winter and harvesting food for the animals.

    From the 1st of May until 30th of September, the farm is open for visitors. During that time, I also run a second-hand shop and donate the profit to a local charity for people with visual impairments. Daily tasks here are cleaning, sorting and displaying the items.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will get your own room and share the rest of the house with my husband and me.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The farm is about 35 km north of Visby, Gotland.
    Good communication with buses to the rest of the island, close to the supermarket.

    Gården ligger ca 35 km norr om Visby, på Gotland.
    Bra kommunikation med bussar till övriga ön, nära till butik.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a decent internet connection and working hours are flexible, so that coming here can be combined with distant studies or work.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a calm place in the back of the farm for one campervan.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 1-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 355942478175

Comentário (25)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)





































Come and help us maintain the house and farm Vetlanda, Småland, Sweden
Help to create an eco-garden in classic, beautiful farmland situated in Värmland, Sweden