Looking for some vegan cooking inspiration and help for a small farm in beautiful Odnes, Norway

  • Favourited 331 times
  • Last activity: 8 mai. 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello :)
    My name is Thomas a nature loving guy born in 1987.
    I now have the company of 1 dog, 2 cats, , 10 chicken, 3 guinea pigs, 4 ducks, 2 bunnies, 12 sheeps and 30 beehives at my smallfarm.

    My property is my favorite place in the hole world. It is spaceies, has a good view, goes all the way down too the lake, has a big garden, a small forest, and some ekstra land where my sheeps goes. See photos :)

    I have 2-3 days pr week where I work from 8 am too 4 pm in the municipality. The rest of my time I always spend at home. There is always something too do. It can be cutting gras, making firewood, giving animals food, fenceing, picking berries, painting buildings, walking the sheeps (yes, actually walking the sheeps outside theire fence) and so on.

    About 2024:
    I am not vegan, but i would really like too try this kind of lifestyle. I am therefore mainly looking for some who likes cooking vegan dishes and would like too share some inspiration in that field too me.
    I like growing food, and in 2023 i focused on making a lot of compost. I am planing on using this too make a bigger vegetable garden in 2024. This is a project i hope too share with you.
    I also have two other big projects. One is finishing renovating mye two outer walls on the house and building a roof over the entrance and porch. The second is fencing in a new big sheep field that i just have acquired.
    My sheeps will also have lambs this spring. This plus the beekeeping and taking care of the other animals is also some daily activities too do.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to live on a small farm
    Taking care of animals
    Seeing Norwegian culture
    Speaking english
    Enjoying nature
    Having a good time

  • Help

    Help

    Helping me with cooking, the animals, painting buildings, fencing, cuting gras, firewood. Normal activity on a small farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If you want to come here, you will live together with me in main house. I have two spare bedrooms in the second floor that you get for your self. The living room and kitchen is at first floor, with a nice view out-looking the lake. I bet you will spend most of your time outside, as I normally do. But I also have a lot of bordgames we can play at night, tv, PlayStation, and so on. There is okay fishing here, i have bikes you can use if you want to se more of the place, two kayak.
    I like too make food, but i also think it is a fun experience eating dishes from other countries, so i hope we can share some of the dinner making :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Go on walking trips, great nature too see.
    Rideing bicycle, kayacking, fishing.

    It is about 10 minutes by car/ 30 minutes by bicycle too nearby town with shops. I can drive if you need something.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 518138954548

Feedback (6)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Stay and help an artist couple, on an ecological farm in Skiptvet one hour south of Oslo
Help with settling at new organic hobby farm in Tobøl, Norway