Help us be great hosts, renovate, do yoga, kayaking and learn about seaweed in Reine, on the island of Moskenes, Norway

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 3143 vezes
  • Última atividade: 14 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    We are able to welcome several workawayers for the months of June-August. This months will give a partially payed job, as most of the tasks will be hosting and welcoming guests.

    From September - January we will do various renovation projects in our home. We are looking for both skilled- and people with a wish to learn and participate in both construction- and good team work :-)



    My name is Runhild, and together with my son Sverre I live in the beautiful village of Reine.
    I have the latest years been working on transforming our home into a working hive and a 'boutique home' and activity centre with yoga, kayak and seaweed - and a temporary home for adventurous spirits. We have been proud workaway hosts for a while.

    As the pandemic situation has changed the world, we have been closed for a long time, but finally we are able to connect an active company profile to the workaway account again: And now we are seeking to share our home and with workaway'ers to the Lofoten village life style.

    Our home was originally built to be the squires home, but in the history of this three-storey building - now featuring 10 bedrooms, a yoga and a kayak centre, a handmade wooden gym ... we have a lot of possibilities and plans! Our home was a school for a couple of years, and since the early 70' the house was used as the villages town hall.

    We are located next to the bus stop and ferry to Vinstad and Kjerkfjord. It is 5 km from the ferry connecting Moskenes with Bodø. It is also right next to the local café, restaurant and convenience store, and on the doorstep of many great day hikes, museums and the most spectacular scenery in Lofoten.

    The kitchen is fully equipped with a beautiful view overlooking the fjords. There is also a common lounge with an open fireplace. Over the years previous workawayers have truly transformed the place, turning it into a cozy home as well as a beautiful accommodation business.

    We are looking for people with an open heart, who can be a part of our family - who can stay a minimum of one month, and hopefully longer.

    On a normal year, and due to our partly payment situation during the high season, we are particularly in need of workawayers with professional skills such as kayaking or hotel housekeeping. We are always in need of people who are experienced with carpentry, electrical etc. but most of all we are seeking kind people interested in developing long life friendship and good laughs, who are willing to give a helping hand to our project in return of good vibes and a community based lifestyle. If you are a professional photographer or a skilled amateur with equipment, or if you have a drone, you would probably get a lot of personal material here in the area. You will also have the possibility to earn money by giving your own classes, or combine the stay by being a digital nomade, working online.

    We are also looking for playful people who can be dedicated to do activities with Sverre. He needs to be followed to school, we have a little boat that needs some love from a person with mechanical skills, and we live close to the football field ..He always has a lot of projects in the house, and he needs attention from cool and warm people :-)
    The core of the house is human contact, we include and we accept and we don’t leave anyone behind. If you're looking for a lively and beautiful place in Norway and are strong in the following skills, please send us a message.

    *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️ AND PLEASE NOTE:
    We get a lot of requests as many workawayers want to experience Lofoten, and especially the famous village Reine. But for us this village is our home town, working space and playground for Sverre. Workawayer help is also work - and the reason we need longer stays is because it takes a lot of effort to teach all the newcomers the routines of the house. But most of all we are looking for longer stays to give our youth of the house, a stable and predictable daily life.

    Please send us a message if you fit the description or if you can stay for a month or more. We have so many requests that we don't manage to answer everyone. We apologise for this! But unfortunately we can only reply to the people we think could fit the project.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Lofoten is a beautiful place, with a lot of possibilities for nature lovers. Before this was a place where hikers from all over the world came to challenge themselves, Reine was a fishing village, so fishing and drying stockfish are important activities as well as tourism, and you can experience how the traditional way of living meets modern times in this close-knit community. We can teach you about seaweed and stockfish, and the wonders of Lofoten, but also show you some hospitality and just plain old simple friendship.

    Our home is now mainly an accommodation business, but we also do yoga that you can join for free and if you are an educated teacher yourself, it is possible for you to have your own classes here. That also goes for other skills as beeing av PT, dancing, hulahooping, zumba, martial arts, or whatever can be done in the yoga room/fitness studio. If you are a skilled kayaker with BCU or NPF education at level 3, you can maybe get a job in our guiding team. If you bring your own dry suit, you can use the kayak equipment for free in your spare time. Speaking of spare time, this is the perfect place for nature lovers to go hiking and camping - but remember, the weather changes quickly in Lofoten.

    We have been hosts for over two years now, and we have had amazing helpers from all over the world. It has truly been a year of expanding for both my family and the house. The workawayers have impressed me deeply, as beautiful souls, great contributors and new friends for life. I am also so grateful for the fun and help my son found - so thank you all!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda


    Our vision of 2021 is to make our home into a working hive with good spirit, and to get the house running smoothly towards a healthier world on the other side of the pandemic situation.

    We always need people who is service-oriented and can help us keep the house organised and clean. Among the tasks that need attention for the autumn are:

    Future plans:

    Carpentry and woodwork:
    New kitchen benches in our kitchen/renovate the old cantinas, maybe building a garden veranda and/or sundeck, and even setting up the sauna. We will need to know the whole team before we decide what to exactly do.

    Electrical work:
    Assisting the local electrician in mapping and setting up electricity if your are skilled.

    We share the cooking of meals and live as a little family here. We all help keep the house clean and tidy. Having a driving licence will be useful, but it is definitely not essential for our future workawayers.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The house has 10 bedrooms equipped with beds and linen. Depending on the number of Workawayers it is possible to have individual space in the low season, but normally in the summer workawayers have to share a room, as our guest rooms will probably be fully booked with customers. We have different spaces to accommodate workawayers so if you have special needs those should be agreed beforehand, but all the beds are new and cozy and the bedlinen is always clean.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helping out a few hours each day still gives you time to explore the natural beauty of Lofoten.

    Workawayers needs to bring their own working clothes (because then you get something comfortable, and that fits you) and equipment for personal outdoor activity/hiking and camping. We provide safety equipment for work, quality food and fluffy beds.

    Our home is vegetarian-friendly, and welcomes open-hearted and caring people.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a really good Wi-Fi connection, and we are of course happy to support different private project that can fit into the life and lifestyle.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have some great experiences of being a host of Workawayers living in a camper van. Also professional participating in the construction projects, or educated nature guides/kayaking guides. Feel free to come with an offer of cooperation, as we have limited space for housing during the high seasons / housing normally is very difficult in our area of Lofoten.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 497747926526

Comentário (32)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)

Help our Italian-Norwegian family , in one of the most cozy little town of east Norway.
Help with projects around the family home in Ramnes, Norway