Come and share in my colourful creative space in Raglan, Waikato

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 562 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi my name is Robyn and I live in what I think is a fantastic place in New Zealand- out at Raglan, famous for it's amazing surf, laidback lifestyle and friendly community. My home is a lovely, sunny, comfortable and creative space which I share with my wee dog, as well as friends and family who come to chill out at the beach.

    I work as a health professional and love to make art and craft as well as photography, practicing yoga,and getting out to the beaches and into the beautiful bush areas near my home, I am also vegetarian and like to share delicious vegetarian meals . I like to travel myself and so am always interested in meeting people that are traveling - no matter what their age.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Raglan is a really stunning place with lots of beaches, bush walks, surfing and yoga classes to get involved in.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Because I work three days of the week you will need to be able to work alone and sometimes be available to work with me on a project over the weekend. I am pretty flexible how you do your hours - eg 4 hours a day or 8 hours one day and a day off the next....20 hours over the week in total whether that's during the week or weekend.
    I have a small self contained studio that I run as a BnB which may be part of your list of chores to do cleaning and getting it ready for guests, there is gardening to do and general looking after/maintenance around the house.

    Current/upcoming projects I would like to have some help with are painting interior rooms of the house, in Summer painting the exterior of the house & outside buildings - you will need to have some experience in this. Also, I need to build a fence - if you have the skills to do this independently that would be fantastic - you will need to be confident in using power tools.

    I sometimes need help with craft projects so an ability to use a sewing machine could come in handy.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Maori: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A comfortable, warm and sunny home, there is a double or single room in the house for workawayers to stay in . The bathroom, kitchen & living areas are shared spaces in the main house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    While there is bus service in the area it is not particularly frequent or useful for getting around beyond taking you to Hamilton city, but I have bikes you can borrow to easily ride into town ....it's an easily walkable distance to swim in the harbour....need to drive or cycle to get to good surf beach.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 -5 hours for 5 days per week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 487331919834