Practice meditation and be part of our non-profit community in the Dordogne, France

  • Favorito 376 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    A former mill set in very beautiful surroundings with bamboo groves, a river running through the property, fantastic organic vegetarian food, and connection with interesting people from around the world constantly passing through.

    Open from the springtime to early autumn (please check calendar for availability ) A community set in the South West France, we hosts various retreats and courses mostly centred around Meditation and Yoga, plus other various forms of personal development.

    The "retreatant volunteer" positions are designed for those who want to integrate their meditation practice with daily life within a supportive and friendly environment. Applicants need to have an established meditation practice and retreat experience, or an interest in developing one.

    We are very happy to welcome workaways with previous retreat experience and with an established meditation practice. We expect volunteers to understand and respect the quiet atmosphere we are offering to the many visitors who pass through here. Most of the retreats have silent periods in them, either mornings or afternoons or both, depending which group, so it is important to be able to live and work in silence and in solitude and to have the capacity to work independently (with instruction from the residential staff).

    Although situated in France, and we do have some French people passing though, we are very cosmopolitan, international community, and English will be heard as much as the French language and sometimes even more so! So keep that in mind if you are wanting to practice French.

    At the moment we are looking for people who have experience working in the kitchen, household and gardening. If you have experiences in these areas, please contact us. You may be helping out in one, two or three of them, depending on the team we have at the time.

    The work is also very varied, it can change everyday, it also involves a lot of general maintenance as it's a big place. Schedules are put up weekly in order to organise the weeks.

    Sorry we do not accept people travelling with pets.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be in a mediative environment, and will be expected to come and join in with the team/staff daily meditation sittings.

    There maybe also the opportunity to participate in some of the events/retreats taking place. It is not possible for all events, so you will be told when you arrive.

    You will be part of a community who are interested in self development and have travelled and experience a lot, in their inner and outer life. Work aways have really benefited from sharing and speaking about their own experiences and hearing about others unique life style choices.

    You can enjoy the quiet countryside environment and as well go the the bigger town to experience the french way of life.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    (we will be offline from 23rd December to 21 January, no queries during this period will not be responded to until 22nd January)

    We are looking for support in the main house, preparing for the different retreats and courses we offer here. Help will include household chores, laundry, cleaning, helping out in the kitchen for team meals, preparing veggies, cleaning and always lots of washing up.

    Some gardening may be needed, although less often, which involves, cutting down bamboo, weeding, watering, making bouquet of flowers, moving/cutting wood and other.
    There's always some DIY needed if you have any building, DIY skills.

    You will be helping in a friendly and supportive environment with residents and other visitors to the the community, with more or less people here according to the time of year.

    Maximum stay is of two weeks.

    Bellow are some suggested periods for 2024 as per retreat. Think of arriving one day before and leaving one day after the dates below:

    15/04/2024 - 21/04/2024
    22/04/2024 - 27/04/2024
     12/05/2024 - 19/05/2024
    20/05/2024 - 26/05/2024
    27/06/2024 - 30/06/2024
    01/07/2024 - 07/07/2024
    08/07/2024 - 14/07/2024
    15/07/2024 - 20/07/2024
    29/07/2024 - 04/08/2024
    18/08/2024 - 25/08/2024
    26/08/2024 - 31/08/2024
    23/09/2024 - 29/09/2024
    30/09/2024 - 06/10/2024
    07/09/2024 - 13/09/2024 
    14/10/2024 - 20/10/2024
    21/10/2024 - 27/10/2024
    28/10/2024 - 02/11/2024
     

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are beds for about 40 people here, but when our courses and workshops are full then volunteers will need to camp. If that is the case we can provide you with a tent and sleeping bag. Rooms are in the main building or in cabins in the bamboo groves, camping is in the shade of large trees by the river.
    Swimming, kayaking, cycling is all available at the nearby campsite. There is a bakery and a couple of cafés in the nearby village, 5 minutes away.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We ask that all those arriving take a self-test the day of their arrival.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    About 5 per day with 2 days off a week

  • ...

    Este anfitrião cobra uma taxa

    Saiba mais
    €10 membership fee for association
Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 17872733664c

Comentário (35)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (4.7)