atualizado  

Improving my homestay by the RainForest at Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

  • Puerto Rico
  • Favorito 47 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Joshua Frank. I like the beach🏖️, rivers🏞️, movies, cooking🧑‍🍳, hikes, riding bikes🚲. I still skateboard🛹 and surf🌊🤙

    Got whatsapp for video calls👌

    My project: I am remodeling my house to create a homestay by the RainForest and with that, I'll get to meet people from around the world just like I do when I travel.

    ***The main purpose, our mutual goal
    here is to promote cultural exchange and learning opportunities. ***

    I've been to Germany🇩🇪, France🇫🇷, London🇬🇧, Spain🇪🇸, Romania🇷🇴, Belgium🇧🇪, South Korea🇯🇴, the United States🇺🇸, Canada🇨🇦.
    Some Caribbean islands: Aruba🇦🇼Bonaire🇧🇶Curasao🇨🇼Grenada🇬🇩Barbados🇧🇧St. Lucia🇱🇨Guadeloupe🇬🇵 and Antigua🇦🇬 on a cruise ship.
    And of course... JAPAN🇯🇵
    I love Japan 😍.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Can teach Español(Spanish) and English.
    I studied culinary arts (cooking) so I can teach how to prepare/cook some Puerto Rican food and if I can't do it, at least I'll take you somewhere to eat it😄
    There's many other things that I might know that anyone would benefit from.
    Everyone is different with different knowledge and interests.
    Let's see what YOU bring to the table🤗

    **NOTE**
    "FEEDBACK is probably the single most important function on the site that helps the community to grow"... That being said...please leave a FEEDBACK. I KNOW I Wilł. I think is a super important

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like HELP finishing painting the house. Nothing hardcore. Simple task. Of course there's steps, like prepping the area, cleaning before and after the painting.

    Any other HELP needed are DIY. No exp or previous knowledge needed since I can teach most. If you already know, even better😎

    If there's a job/help/work you might be looking for to do, that you are proficient, let me know. I might have something for you.

    Also, there's skills that you might have that I don't, and maybe we can put them in use to do something in the house. So PLEASE, whatever HELP you think you can do around the house, PLEASE, let me know. I'm open for anything and communication is key.

    Probably some other things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I wanna keep learning more Japanese. Mada mada mada! But I will learn a bit of more french (2003) and Italian (2016) that I took class in college those years.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I got 3 bedrooms right now. 1 bathroom and almost done with the second one. A laundry area, kitchen, balcony, living room with TV(ROKU =NETFLIX, HULU, ESPN, DISNEY+, HBO MAX) and good Wi-Fi... a house 😬
    For those that like the wilderness, can even set a tent on the backyard and do a BONFIRE (camping grounds coming soon with showers, toilets etc)
    Couch surfing? Yup.why not?
    ***Also, if you MIND SHARING ROOMS or not, I NEED to know, PLEASE ***

    **NOTE**
    For OUR safety. I'll take a picture or your id or passport. And you'll take mine too. You might be id verified here and that's super. STILL, we exchanging id's. (like any hotel, hostel etc when they ask for your ID)

    Occasionally I do cook and wouldn't mind sharing IF NECESSARY, HOWEVER, whoever comes should definitely get their own food. The supermarket is only minutes from the house.
    Although there is “food” sharing in my offer, it is important for the volunteers to understand that I offer basic ingredients for cooking and also some fruits and vegetables from my own backyard. Don't expect a hotel-meal, or someone serving you, you are responsible for cooking your own food :)
    🤗

    Expect to be treated with respect. We all adults. Is all about respect and communication, always. Simple right? And have fun while doing whatever we end up doing 😊
    I'm easy going, lay back kind of person and I'll make sure you feel comfortable while at the house. That way we going to have a good time! oh... And I like to party😎

    NOTE
    I don't own a business.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    ***BE ID/IDENTIFICATION/FB VERIFIED PLEASE (FB, IS EXTRA, BUT WHY NOT?) ***

    ***IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT VISITING: PUERTO RICO***
    If you are NOT a US CITIZEN and are planning to visit to work, volunteer or study, YOU WILL NEED THE CORRECT VISA. To find out more information you need to contact the embassy in your home country
    BEFORE travelling (TEXT ME REGARDLESS SO I CAN EXPLAIN)

    **ALSO, IMPORTANT!!!**
    There's insurances that u can read on and get. So make sure you are set if you need insurance.
    workaway.info/en/info/insurance

    *Before your arrival we will discuss the house rules and any relevant information regarding your stay so there is no surprises for neither of us😊😏and we can have a GREAT time!!*

    That being said...
    What you do with your time off is up to you, you're FREE to go anywhere. I, of course, WILL tell you about the surroundings based on what you say you like so you can take advantage of your stay since there's a lot to do on this beautiful island.
    Do your homework too, search online, it's gonna be worth it.
    I'm still sharing some spots with you that I either know they're good or frequent myself. About local transportation, I really don't know much these days but there's a rental place nearby, UBER etc.

    I got my cars, I'm not a taxi driver but maybe we can arrange something. It all depends where, and my availability but no free pleasure rides😏😌

    Things to do or see locally (ask for the full message with links for GOOGLE MAPS)

    I live by the El Yunque Rainforest. There are too many RIVER SPOTS close to the house within walking distance

    FOOD REST.
    -Down the road from the house is the famous El Verde BBQ, or like we call it, Los pollos!
    -One of my favorite spots in Río Grande to go eat is EKELEKUA

    There are 3 different HOTELS in my city, where they got pools, casinos, etc:
    -Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club
    -Coco Beach Resort
    -Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
    g.page/wyndhamgrandrm?share

    MALLS/STORES for FOOD, CLOTHING, etc (closest to furthest from home):
    -Ralph’s Supermercado y Mayorista
    -Supermercados Econo
    -The Outlet 66 Mall
    -Plaza Canóvanas (WALMART, MARSHALLS, WALGREENS, and more)
    -Los Colobos Shopping Center
    -Plaza Carolina
    -The Mall of San Juan
    -Plaza Las Américas
    -Puerto Rico Premium Outlets (the furthest I go. good prices/discounts)

    Movies (Caribbean Cinemas):
    -The Outlet 66 Mall
    -Plaza Carolina
    -Fajardo city
    -Plaza Las Américas
    -Distrito T-Mobile Caribbean Cinemas VIP
    -LUQUILLO beach is a 17 minutes drive.
    Also around the beach are many restaurants and souvenir stores in this strip called Los Kioskos.
    -There are jet ski rentals.
    -A SURF spot called La Pared
    -Another surf spot is PLAYA LA SELVA
    -My personal favorite hanging spot is BOARDRIDER'S SURF BAR and GRILL (THEY GOT KARAOKE!!!!)
    -There's also PLAYA AZUL (blue beach)


    Are you into some extreme stuff... A lush outdoor destination with a go-kart track, horseback rides, zip lines, mountain biking & ATVs? CARABALÍ RAINFOREST PARK !!
    They even got ponies at Ponylandia
    -Want some action? TITO'S PAINTBALL PARK

    SAN JUAN, CAPITAL OF PR
    -500+ years old historic city, OLD SAN JUAN is only like 31 minutes away.
    -CASTLE SAN FELIPE del MORRO
    -CASTLE SAN CRISTÓBAL
    The iconic PUERTA de SAN JUAN
    and more... too many to mention.

    The nightlife depends on what you like, there's plenty to do too even adult clubs. Google those yourself :-)
    -CONDADO, San Juan
    -CALLE LOIZA
    -LA PLACITA de SANTURCE

    I can write more and more but it is really up to you to do some homework based on your preferences for food, entertainment, and any other thing you usually do when traveling.
    I recommend trying always the local things, like bars, and food, historical places and to enjoy your trip the FULLEST!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I got good internet/ Wi-Fi

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I got dogs and cats too. I'm pet friendly. Specially service animals.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week/ 25hrs weekly

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 481921973928

Comentário (4)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (4.0)








Help replanting and building more sustainable structures on my family farm in Coamo, Puerto Rico
Permaculture project under the tropical sun in Yabucoa, Puerto Rico