Help around the house and garden in the suburbs of Sydney, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in the suburbs of Sydney and am looking for help around the house and garden and sometimes with my computer. It is about 1/2 hour by train from central Sydney and about 10 minutes walk from the station to my house. There is a bus to my house but only hourly (half hourly at peak travel times). Trains go into the city at least every 10 minutes - often more than that.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Sydney is a great place to visit. I am also happy to help with language.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Before you read further - I only take Non-smokers (meaning you do not smoke at all - not that you smoke outside). I am allergic to some scents, particularly old spice, lynx and some deodorants. I am also allergic to mint so you won't be able to chew gum while you are here.

    If you fulfil these criteria please read on.

    Being a helper means doing any job (within reason) that your host asks of you so if there is something that you can't do - ie, bad back, then it would be good to tell me first so I can think of jobs that might suit you better.

    I am in need of people who are happy to weed and do odd jobs inside and outside the house, including help with the computer when I am having a problem. The work is not hard but I do like people who just get in and do it rather than people who take as much time as they can to do one small job. You will also be required to help clean the kitchen after our evening meal. I am happy to work either on a full board and food basis or on a board only basis.

    I try to be as eco friendly as possible ie, low water use, electricity, composting etc.

    My children are now all working and living elsewhere.

    I take helpers for 1 week and then we go from there. Sometimes I can extend that and sometimes I can't. If you are doing a full board and food "package" I will ask you to work 5 hours a day, generally doing a whole day of work in order to give you whole days off to enjoy the sights of Sydney. This means that you can do more with your days off than you otherwise could if you worked part of the day. It will also save you money as you are not paying for travel on the days you are working. Your working day is between 8.30 - 5.30.

    If you are doing a board only "package" I will ask you for half the time on the same basis as above. You will be able to use the kitchen and will also need to clean up after yourself .

    Before you arrive I will try to tell you which days I will need you to help so you can look at information on Sydney, particularly if the day after you arrive is a day off. I have lots of tourist information here. Your work days depend on what is happening here at the time. The days I have asked you to work may need to change occasionally. When we talk about days I am happy for you to have a say in this as you might have jobs you need to do like trying to sell a car, buy one, looking for a job or have an appointment.

    You may be required to work on a Saturday or Sunday if that is a good day for me although I do try to give helpers at least one of the weekend days off as travel with an opal card all over the entire Sydney network is much cheaper that day - on all modes of transport. This includes travel up to Newcastle, down to Wollongong and west to Katoomba (or even Lithgow) (Blue Mountains). As weekend days are often good days for me to work if you are going to sit around the house and not go out and make use of this cheap fare then I will ask you to work that day and give you another day off.

    Although I can do vegetarian/vegan you may have to excuse me eating meat, You may need to remind me that you are vegetarian or vegan before you arrive.

    We are a shoe free household - this includes thongs (flip flops). If you need house shoes I can lend you some clean, fresh, washed ones.

    Please give me the dates you would like to come in the first line of your request.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your group will have your own room. If you are 2 or 3 singles I may be able to offer separate rooms at different times. Your group will need to share a bathroom and sometimes you will need to share with others and sometimes not.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a lot to do in Sydney and surrounds. It is about 2 hours by train to the Blue Mountains. Public transport is available.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    unlimited wifi

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    campervans are not a problem and can easily and safely parked on the street. I will give you a bed while you are here (unless you desperately want to stay in your van).

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours over the week for each workaway



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 478985891963