Enjoy the chill surf lifestyle in an all-women hostel right near the beach in Lobitos, Peru

Country

Peru

atualizado  

Favorito 393 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    69.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workawayers,
    my name is Nina and I am running a small, just-women hostel in Lobitos. I have lived here for 15 years and hence I know all nice places, surfing spots and the people in town and everything you need to know to have a wonderful and relaxed time here in this small surfer village.
    The hostel is located in an historic, wooden, "southern states-style" house, with a nice veranda and 3 min walking distance from the Pacific. There is plenty of space for chilling&relaxing, doing yoga and accommodating to the easy&tranquillo lifestyle here. Also a dog and and cat live here. This experience is perfect for anyone who loves to surf, wants to relax and have the option to get in touch with the locals here in Lobitos.

    I am looking for help all around the hostel. This involves the usual hostal stuff, like cleaning up, helping guests etc. Apart from that, my vision is to convert this house into an even more beautiful place and guest house to accommodate surfer girls and other kinds of travelers from all over the world, as cultural exchange between kind people is my passion and makes me happy. Since this protected cultural property house is fairly historic, there is always the need for maintaining and fixing things at the place. Anyone with experience in graphics & design artists, design apps, photography... or just a good sense of DIY is welcome. At the same time there is also much room for shaping this place with your creativity, meaning painting or art work. So if you have a good sense for improving a place for more vibe with some creativity, your more than welcomed.

    As you see, I'm looking for different kinds of volunteers, with their heart at the right place and who are willing to contribute about 4 hours of work a day, 5 days a week in exchange for a bed in a shared room. Volunteers can use the well equipped kitchen and we can share recipes from our countries if you like!

    I am still learning English and I am not fluent yet, that's why I need you to have a basic level of Spanish, but I love to receive friends from all over the world and will make also an effort to communicate and learn. Please write me back better in Spanish :)

    I am looking forward to welcome you here in Lobitos :-)

    -----
    Hola mi nombre es Nina, vivo en Lobitos por los últimos 15 años con mi bella hija Emilia de 8 años un perrito y un gatito. Busco personas que puedan ayudarme a transformar mi casa en una posada para mujeres surfers de todo el mundo y no surfer también :). Necesito personas que puedan ayudar en carpintería, pintura mural, electricista, construccion, marketing .Esta sera una perfecta experiencia para quienes amen lugares tranquilos y en la playa. Aunque no hablamos Ingles nos encantara compartir con personas de todos los idiomas, sin embargo necesito pedir que el nivel de ingles mínimos sea de básico. El voluntariado consiste en 5 días, 2 días de descanso 4 horas al día de trabajo, habitación compartida, agua caliente, wifi, cocina y podemos compartir ideas y recetas si desean!


    Espero conectarme con ustedes, amigos del alma!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will be able to practice their Spanish, and contribute to building a safe community for travelers passing through Lobitos. They will also experience what it is like to live in Lobitos from the perspective of a local resident.
    Also they can enjoy the surf lifestyle, practice surf, Kitesurf or windsurf and enjoy the one of the best waves in the world.
    And to get to know about the history of Lobitos.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for volunteers with experience in: carpentry, painting, DIY, gardening, art/culture, surf, graphic design, online marketing, and languages. There are various projects around the house as well as online work and contributing to the community of the home through helping with surf, teaching languages and more.
    I do like proactive volunteers with a hands-on mentality and good and normal sense for where and when work/help is needed instead of writing task lists :-)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Each bedroom has space for two volunteers and there are 3 rooms total. We have hot water, laundry, Netflix, and WiFi .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please keep in mind this is my home and I like to keep a peaceful, family environment. Also be aware that there are not many stores in Lobitos, only some small local stores. Somtimes a fruit-vegetable car will pass. In Talara is a big supermarket so I advice you to takesome groceries from there.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (4.7)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 317886895994