Help us with gardening and explore the mountains in Golden, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 51 vezes
  • Última atividade: 08/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My partner, Kurt, and I live on 8 acres, and enjoy all that the mountains around us have to offer. We enjoy and would like to share with you both motorized and human powered experiences that you can enjoy while here. I have started a mound garden for my vegetables and need some help with the last couple steps as I am not as young as I once was and the weeds don’t seem to care. They are still coming in strong. Some help getting the yard and garden started for the year would be a much appreciated trade for your time at our place. You can either stay in a room in the house or in our 26 foot travel trailer. Hope to meet you soon.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I was a teacher and can help you continue to improve your English skills. We can show you some amazing places and outdoor experiences that few have seen but all have loved. You can also learn gardening skills and basic carpentry skills. We have six kids but all except our 21 year old has moved out on their own there is lots of opportunity to experience family life in Canada.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you like getting your hands dirty, helping me dress the mounds in my garden with soil and hay. Then help weed and get flower gardens cleaned up and add nutrients to the beds. General yard cleanup type jobs that are made easier with help and love to see the fruits of your labour, then this is what you are looking for. It isn’t all hard work as slow and steady will do the trick.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can stay in one of our spare bedrooms in the house or stay in our 26 foot travel trailer in the yard. It has power, full plumbing and kitchen set up. You are welcome to eat with us or cook on your own in the trailer or a combination of the two.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are so many things to do and see around here. From river rafting, cross country and downhill biking, to hiking, swimming, boating, river floating, to parasailing and exploring surrounding communities like Banff, Revelstoke and the Glacier Ice Fields.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can hook you up with power and water but no septic.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 464467992325

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Help welcome in Trois-Rivières, Canada
Help around home and with my chocolate labrador retriever on Prince Edward Island, Eastern Canada