Help with animals and explore California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 319 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 16 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *** please read before responding
    1. The youngest workaway we take is 21, I will need a copy of your ID or passport as proof.
    2. We do not accept Workaway's for over two weeks. At the end of two weeks we can sit down and talk about staying longer, I have had someone stay three months, but this is not normal. Usually a month is maximum unless the situation is very ideal.
    3. We do NOT accept US citizens or those who live in the US, this is for a cultural exchange, and it does not work if you live here.
    4. We can not plan way in advance. We can book you from 4 to 6 weeks in advance. We will need to know you have a plane ticket before we give a firm yes!
    We get lots of requests, please understand that we have to find people who are a correct fit for here!!

    I am a psychologist, I used to be a paramedic. I worked 10 years for the US Military as a psychologist and was able to travel the world. I love learning about other cultures. I have my SAG-AFTRA card from work in the entertainment industry when I was young. I also owned and showed horses for many years having won 7 th place in the world championships in Equitation.
    We live on an amazing golf course near Palm Springs, Ca. We have three dogs and two cats and it is only me and my husband who is an RN nurse currently in school to become a Nurse Practitioner. I would want someone to help with work around the house like organizing things and other simple tasks plus taking care of pets and fosters animals. I will be happy to drive you around the general area and help you get other places you want to see. You would have your own private bedroom and bathroom.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is an awesome vacation area. We live on a great golf course and there are many golf courses and things to see and do here. We are two hours to Los Angeles, two hours to San Diego and four hours from Phoenix and Las Vegas. The weather here is amazing all year except a couple months when it is very hot in the summer, VERY HOT! Many great hiking places here as well.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with animals maybe feeding or pet sitting . Help me organize things around my house, simple things, no heavy chores. I take motherless abandoned puppies and kittens from local shelter and help raise them until they are ready to be adopted at 8 weeks.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak a little Spanish and French and know a few words in German. I would especially love to learn more Spanish as I live in a very bilingual area

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    It is a small room that is private and a private bathroom in an adjoining space. The washer and dryer are close by as well. Our room and bathroom are at the other side of the house. The pets are never allowed in your bedroom. You have a private entrance and exit to a court yard.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are usually many things to do here with your time off. I will assist you all I can so you can enjoy the area and other places near by.
    The bus stop is about half a mile away, I will give you a ride anytime I am able to.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good wifi connection

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    It depends on what you have

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.4)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 216513546159