Join a newborn sustainable farming project in the heart of Apulia, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 1211 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    4286

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    It's the beginning of an adventure for us...
    We are trying to become self sufficient by planting some veggies and an orchard...

    The accommodation is for the summertime in an “hostel-like”solution, we are hosting in a shared flat in Campomarino di Maruggio (a cool beach town) and we need help only early morning for 4/5hrs 5 days per week max or afternoons 5 to 9 max...

    Help is mainly needed for watering, weeding and planting or harvesting in the gardens.

    Just think about the accommodation, it’s a shared flat, it will be yours most of the time because the other girls are working everyday at nighttime, but consider that it is in a really cool town and walking distance to the beach. Like in holiday!

    We need from June to mid October in this way...

    The Olive Grove is the only one productive for now so we need some extra help with it from the early November, alternate with regular maintenance at the gardens, planting, harvesting and weeding if needed. The job runs mainly in the morning and early afternoon. There is then plenty of spare time to enjoy in the surrounding nature chilling around... Speaking of eating! We use to stop for a pleasant launch break in the countryside and then we dine home or hanging out with friends in the evening. Breakfast is enjoyed at home in the morning with coffee, yougurt, muesli, fruit, eggs, bread, butter, honey, and jams but of course, you can ask for your specific dietary preferences if you want to! We'll provide you what you need. At the moment we're eating pretty much veggies and dairy products, just sometimes meat. We need extra help with various tasks, sometimes in the countryside and sometimes home, not on a precise schedule...

    What you do not find here? Party life for sure in November! So be aware that is going to be a relaxing and meditational period of your life staying with us! Be aware, it's physical help most of the time, be ready and fit before deciding to join us!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Lots of food, lots of new friends, the possibility to take a break from stressing city life, the possibility to discover Apulia in a no-peak touristic season maybe... You could also learn more about healthy nutrition and sustainable agriculture, learn Italian directly from an Italian teacher, learn more about meditational yoga (Nonna Giovanna is a Raja Yoga teacher and an ex-school teacher! Take advantage!)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help for different tasks, according to the season. Lots of weeding, and new planting, help cooking sometimes, fixing drywalls, painting, pruning or harvesting...
    A quiet person who enjoys nature and manual tasks is ideal, definitely, not a party animal but an easy-going and level-headed person! We love good vibes!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Romanian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a private room with a single bed and a double room to share if there are sometimes more workawayers involved. There are 3 bathrooms (you can use that one you'll like more) a kitchenette on the terrace and a kitchen with a fireplace in the living room.
    The house is based in Lizzano (Taranto) near to the countryside (5 min driving or 10 biking)
    We will provide you a bike to give you the independence to sneak around and we can drive you around to the nearby towns sometimes to discover new places when possible!

    Buses are pretty easy to take if you want to travel farther sometimes...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The Internet network is stable, we are living in a little town near to the countryside so not off the grid!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 453274758138