Eco/Permaculture farm in Castelo Branco, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 258 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/04/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Bom Dia!

    Winter up-date:
    Donkeys!!!
    And I have a dry space to hang-out by the fire...
    And all the other winter things we do like tree caring and gardening and such...
    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    My name is Ronnie. I started a farm in Feb, 2017 and have been learning and growing here with the land since than, so Its all a bit new to me but feels like home. I am originally from Israel but I have been living and travelling in different places around the world for the last 15+ years.
    I fell in love with this land and with Portugal from the first moment and I hope that I can show you some of the thing that captured my heart, if you choose to come visit.

    I speak very good English and some Portuguese- which I'm learning and hoping to be fluent, Spanish, French, Arabic and Hebrew :0) !
    I would like to host you for at least 10 days and share the space with YOU- respectful, loving, nature vibing people.

    The Farm is a new ecological- Permaculture farm in the region of Castelo Branco. The farm has 10 hectares of beautiful landscape, natural water sources, trees, meadows and wilderness. Although I have been living here since 2017- the farm has a lot of established fruit trees-cherry, apple, pears, plums, oranges, lemon, peach, figs and more, The Vegetable garden has many seasonal varieties and there's a lot of stuff that need to be done on daily bases everywhere! There's always something that you can make better!

    In the last year and with a lot of help from friends and volunteers we established a beautiful Vegetable garden and some new garden beds ready to be used. The vine-yard looks great and the pond is full of fresh water to cool us down on hot summer days.

    If you choose to visit the Farm- There's a nice clean indoor space for cooking and eating. There's lots of space for camping- either under the trees and stars or in the barn- if its rainy or cold (I have tents and some gear for sleeping if you need it) . Live-in vehicles are welcome. We will share vegetarian Breakfast and Dinner and share cocking and cleaning-up.

    I would like to know you better and to share experiences and life. I love music although I don't really play any instrument,
    we can have a camp fire and bit some drums at night or just go to a festa in the village on the weekends.

    Every day for me is a new learning so don't expect me to have all the answers. Come join me and enjoy it with me!
    One Love!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am Permaculture designer with 10 years experience, and skilled in many other areas. I am happy to share my knowledge and experience with whom ever wants to receive and share with me! :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Volunteers will be requested to contribute about 4-5 hours a day with what ever is going on in the farm at the moment. :)
    The main project now will be to prepair garden beds for the spring!! mud building the out door kitchen too!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have lots of room in a huge barn area for the rainy days and plenty out door area for camping! I have tents and some basic matts and bedings.
    Break-fast is self-catered and dinner would be cooked and served to all together. Diet here is vegetarian and healthy! Tree fruits are free!
    I have a big caravan/trailer for accommodation for an extra payment or spacial arrangement for skilled people! Talk to me to find out more!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The farm is near few villages that has small shop, cafes, restaurants, post office internet and ATM. There's lots of nature to explore around and the Serra Astrella is not far. I am still learning more about my area and i will be happy to do some exploring with you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 437417896797