Developing a small eco-farm with permaculture garden and reforestation project in Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 347 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Some people wonder why I do the things I do.
    I wonder why they don't.



    Hello and bom dia!

    Thank you for visiting my profile. I hope everything is clear, and makes you wanna come live and work here for some time.
    If you have any question, don’t hesitate to contact me.

    I’m Dirk (57), living in this wonderful part of South Portugal since a couple of years.

    In a former live, I worked as a photographer and in tourism. I've been travelling as much as I could, in many European countries as well as in Morocco, Reunion-Island, India and others. Backpacking and Couchsurfing as well as in 5 star hotels.
    Now I settled on 4,5 hectares of beautiful land in the amazing Algarvian west coast, taking care about 2 dogs, one cat and around 100 free living chicken.

    I'm interested in music, Arts, movies, photography, philosophy, reading, meeting new people and discover new countries and cultures. I'm curious and open-minded and like to share experiences with people from all around the world!
    I love unspoiled nature, the ocean, the laughing of a child, forests, water, and ... silence.
    I do meditation, yoga and massages, and introspection, reflection and personal development are very important for me.

    And, currently the most important: I’m interested in environmental questions. I think it's highly time to change our perverted economic system, and to come back to a simpler, more spiritual live. Slow and close to nature.

    I’m vegetarian, no smoker, and I speak German, French and English – and absolutely have and want to learn Portuguese.

    2019 I bought this beautiful small farm, with a typical Portuguese taipa (rammed earth) house and 4,5 ha of beautiful land in this amazing region.
    The farm is composed by an endemic forest (cork oak, arbutus and pine), a fruit tree plantation (mandarin, orange, olive, fig, apple, plum, pear, apricot, lemon, …), a vineyard, some not cultivated land and a small garden.

    The farm is 10 minutes driving to Aljezur, a beautiful small village with all facilities (shops, restaurants, markets, laundries, internet, busses to Lisbon…) and 20 minutes to the greatest beaches in the region.

    I will host for at least 2 weeks and as long as it is comfortable for you and me. We usually work together 4-5 hours / day, 5 days a week, with Saturday and another day - depending on the weather - free. We usually discuss all of this together when you arrive to have the best time together.


    Obrigado, see you soon,
    Dirk


    Living intensely every moment...
    When walking, walk. When eating, eat. When reading, read.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As we live somehow together during your stay, there is a lot of time for exchange and sharing. And enough free time for everybody to have his program or follow his own interests.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you have some special skills in permaculture gardening, natural build techniques (rammed earth building), carpentry / wood constructions, it would be just perfect.

    And if you like cooking, give yoga lessons, do massage, like gardening or taking care about animals, its fine as well.
    In fact a lot of things are to do here, we will find a work for you in any case – if you’re really willing to work seriously and help to develop the place.

    I would be happy if you’re open minded, respectful and curious.

    Some examples about what to do next:
    - Installation of an irrigation system
    - Constructing of several pergolas (wood)
    - Pruning grapevines
    - Pruning orange trees
    - Constructing storages (wood)
    - Constructing a compost toilet
    - Installing tanks to collect rainwater from the roofs
    - Starting a little vegetable organic (permaculture) garden
    - Building light constructions (a small green house, an outside shower, …)
    - Constructing stone walls
    And for sure the regular stuff, like feeding the animals, cleaning the chicken house, cooking, house cleaning, …

    We would define together witch work you can and want to do, it’s useless to ask you tasks you don’t like or are not confortable with.

    I need physical help for all the stuff to do here, but I’m open for good ideas and advices as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I really would like (and have) to learn Portuguese… And it would not be bad to improve my English as well.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will sleep in a confortable bed, either in your own room or in a beautiful small wooden cottage. Should I have lots of requests you might have to share your room with other Workawayers, but I would mention this before your arrival.
    And, if you have your own camper-van or caravan, you’re welcome as well, you can park on the land.

    The environment is peaceful and the nights amazingly silent (if the dogs don’t bark and until the roosters wake you up in the morning).
    You can use Wi-Fi (not very fast), the washing machine and the bathroom with hot water.

    Depending on the daily program and our common wish, we can cook and eat together (which was normally the case up to now), and in any case the kitchen is at your disposal.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wifi is here, but sometimes the connection is slow…

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lot's of space…

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Around 4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 636573948791