Escape to nature and animals in Côte d’Armor, Brittany, France

Country

França

Favorito 55 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there!
    My name is Clara. I recently moved to Brittany from the UK to be able to pursue my dream of having my own little farm!
    My farm is located in the little village of La Motte, just outside of Loudeac in the Cote d’Armor région of Brittany. If you enjoy being around nature and animals, then this is the place for you! I have 2 horses, 3 dogs, 4 chickens and currently… 22 cats (don’t ask).
    I enjoy taking my dogs for walks in beautiful locations so you would of course be welcome to come along and discover some of the magnificent wonders Brittany has to offer.
    I speak both French and English fluently.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Guests will be more than welcome to stay and learn about horse care and management and dog behaviour. Guests will of course benefit from delicious home cooked meals (I used to be a chef) and lots of fresh fruit smoothies!
    They will have the opportunity to explore local towns and places of natural beauty.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I’m currently in the process of doing up the farm to make it more suitable for the animals. Jobs that need doing include:
    - Building wooden stables inside the barn
    - Building a new wooden doorway for the barn
    - Installing guttering on the barn
    - Fencing the future sheep enclosure

    Please note, a love for dogs is essential!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would be staying in a double room in my house and sharing a bathroom. You will also have access to the kitchen and living room (living room subject to dog’s acceptance of you).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a coach that goes to Pontivy, Saint Brieuc, Vannes and Lorient and another coach that goes to Rennes city centre. Nearest town is Loudeac. 4.7km to nearest large supermarket and 7km to town centre. I make fairly regular trips if you want a lift. There is also a small village supermarket 1.3km away.
    There are flights to Rennes and Paris is 2 hours by train from Rennes.

    Brittany is home to some magnificent sites and châteaux and there are some truly phenomenal places to visit both locally and within an hour’s drive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    WiFi generally works well. You’d be more than welcome to work from the living room table or the kitchen.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have plenty of space to park a camper van on my property.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 416166233287