atualizado  

Help with learning Spanish, household duties and explore Puerto RIco

  • Puerto Rico
  • Favorito 189 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small family that has lived in the Caribbean for 12 years. We love to show off our beautiful islands and we are so happy to have the space to share with others. We speak Spanish immediately and would like to become better Spanish speakers. Please come help us learn Spanish, and help with general household chores and gardening. We have 2 homeschooled children (9 and 14) that are also learning Spanish.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have loved living in the Caribbean and can offer our best advice for exploring life in beautiful Puerto Rico! We are an American family so our culture is more similar to mainland American but have lived in the Caribbean long enough to have a Caribbean flair! I can teach you all kinds of skills including sewing, making coconut products, gardening and of course English! We love to explore our island on the weekends and would treat you like family while you are with us!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love help learning Spanish, the native language of Puerto Rico. A typical day would be doing an activity in Spanish with children (such as playing a game), and helping with household chores. We can also help you with English! You would have a good deal of free time to yourself after your workaway commitment. So if you have a project, studies, or part-time job you could work on that in the afternoons or evenings. I also love to create art and garden. You would be more than welcome to help with those projects too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live on 2 acres of rural land on the Eastern Coast of Puerto Rico. We have lots of fruit trees. We live on a dead-end road that offers excellent places for peaceful walks. We have a casita disconnected from the house with a bathroom. It's used as an office from 9-5 Monday to Friday but evenings and weekends would be private. One full bed. Internet and Laundry facilities included. We have an amazing view of El Yunque Forest. We do not live on a public transport route. We can offer transportation on a very limited basis and of course when we go somewhere fun you can tag along!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your free time in you can enjoy world class beaches, excellent night life with live music, snorkeling or diving, and cuisine. All without needing a passport!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We do have internet but it is not the fastest. We use ATT.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 383621333638

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Learn about permaculture, self-sustainability, the arts, culture and at our eco non-profit in Puerto Rico
Organic homestead and food forest in the mountains of Utuado, Puerto Rico