Help in the garden and house in Lutry, Switzerland

  • Suíça
  • Favorito 42 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 mai. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    I am a 55 year old woman speaking French and English. I live, alone most of the time, in a big house in a big garden in a beautiful location. I am used to doing as many things as possible on my own (maintaining the garden and the house, sewing my clothes, etc.) but I have too much and I would like help to clean the garden if the weather allows it, do maintenance (do-it-yourself and cleaning) if it does not allow it.
    What else to say? I am a vegetarian and I eat mainly products from my garden (I have a permaculture vegetable garden). I do not smoke. I have a cat. I need to have regular moments of solitude to recharge my batteries. I like reading. And last but not least, I am an Argentinian tango dancer and DJ.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I will be happy to help you improve your French if you wish. If you have sewing to do (clothing or other), I have all the necessary equipment and I can guide you if necessary. I can also teach you lacto-fermentation, how to make sourdough bread, kombucha, milk kefir... And if you also do Argentine tango, I'll take you to milongas with me.

  • Ajuda


    I am looking for help to restore the garden. If for you, gardening means planting flowers and pulling some weeds, it is better that you look for another host. At my home, it will be a question of pruning bushes, shrubs and trees, picking up branches and shredding them, cleaning areas overgrown with vegetation, preparing the vegetable garden (aerating the soil with a grelinette, transporting compost, mulching)... In short, a task that is sometimes quite physical. If the weather is too bad to help in the garden, we will do the spring cleaning of the house and of the garage as well as maintenance help (sanding and painting of shutters, for example).

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    Bright 13 m2 room with view at the entrance of a house in a quiet and green villa neighbourhood. The room is furnished with a bed, a wardrobe, a library (currently occupied with books) and a desk. Toilet/shower next door.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live 5 minutes by train from Lausanne, the Olympic capital, its old town, its cathedral, its museums, its cinemas...
    I also live at the gates of Lavaux, a spectacular sloping vineyard that is part of the UNESCO World Heritage Site.
    My small town itself is very pleasant with its old town, its weekly market and its terraces on the quays (the lake is a 15-minute walk from the house).
    And there are of course many other things to visit and excursions to do provided you move a little further.
    Nearby: supermarket, post office, pharmacy, restaurants, lake, bus stops, train stations, freeway
    Imperative: to be able to do without meat and fish, to be non-smoker and to like cats

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hrs/day, 5 d/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 367289738533

Comentário (1)



Help with herbs, renovating and prepare a stable for horses in Läufelfingen, Switzerland
Join and participate in creative activities in our eco-village in Cheiry, Switzerland